We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay & Fly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   151 E. McLeod Road, Bellingham, WA 98226   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Bellingham
GreenLeadersBronze level
Williams Lake, BC, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Stay & Fly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stay here every time that we take a flight in or out of Bellingham. Their rates are really reasonable, the rooms are always clean and beds super comfy. The breakfast in the morning has a wonderful selection and there is no way that you should go away hungry. The shuttle to and from the airport is great and being able to leave your vehicle at the hotel for such a super rate is an added bonus. Staff and shuttle drivers are always pleasant and professional.

Room Tip: If you have problems with stairs or extra heavy suitcases be sure to ask for a ground floor room as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about or Sleep & Fly package and your stay at our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our full hot breakfast and that our shuttle and parking was suitable to your needs. I hope you think of us for your future travel needs in Bellingham.

Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    157
    38
    15
    4
See reviews for
142
183
26
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We stayed here the night before our flight to Las Vegas. A one night stay that included our parking for 5 days was $110.00 which included the taxes. I think this is great value for the money. The room was very nice, very clean and our king size bed very comfortable. The lady that checked us in and the shuttle driver were very friendly. A hot breakfast is provided as well as a shuttle to the airport. I think this is a great location as it is close to shopping as well as the airport. We will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Sleep & Fly package and your stay at our hotel. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the amenities that we offer, and that all of our staff was helpful and attentive to your needs during your stay. I hope you were lucky in Las Vegas! We look forward to your next stay.

Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Booked this hotel on hot-wire, got a decent deal ($87) and was pleasantly surprised upon arrival. Very nice staff and the room was much nicer than most hotels that are typical "one nighters"- a place to stay for a quick night over. I would stay here again however if I was staying more than a night I might pick a place that is a bit quieter- it is very close to the major highways. Room was up to date and bed was comfortable. There was no tub in our room- only a shower but again the style and decor was current.

Check out is later than most at 12noon and there is a free continental breakfast from 6-10am- great for us with kids.

There is a good mexican restaurant across the parking lot and is virtually across the street from the main outlet mall. Overall what else could you ask for for a quick night over for shopping?

Room Tip: There are pet rooms avail, ask for this if you have a pet. Also, if you prefer a tub in your bathroo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for your review on our hotel. We believe we have the perfect location for travelers of all types and I am happy to hear that your enjoyed your stay. We are a pet friendly hotel and welcome guests with pets to stay with us. We look forward to your next visit.

Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Spring Island, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

After reading the revies about the Best Western Heritage hotel, my husband and I decided well the location is good for the airport, so we will try it. What a great deal.., the hotel staff were very friendly, the room was extremely clean, modern and quiet, with a really nice confy bed and linens. They have a pool hot tub and gym also.
We stayed one night prior to our trip to Maui, left our car there for a few weeks (really good value at $20.00 for 2 weeks!!) and our return to the US, we were booked in for one more night, before our trip back to Canada. We both commented on how nice to be able to stay and relax in this great hotel again. They have a lovely little breaksfast room opening at 7 am, it too was really good. Nancy who was there to keep things nice and tidy was so pleasant and welcoming. The breakfast had LOTS of options, from cereal, waffles, fruit juices, teas and coffees etc. Plus paper cups for coffee to go!
Cannot give any higher recommendation for this hotel. We booked through Expedia and it was $99.00 per night.

Room Tip: We asked not to be facing the highway, which was no problem for them. So I am not sure if the traffi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review on our hotel and Sleep & Fly travel package. I am glad to hear that this package covers all your needs while you are here and away soaking up some sun in Maui! We look forward to your return, and many more stays with us.

Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Got a great rate on a room. The place is a bit odd as it has 5 disconnected 2 story buildings(Lobby, Rooms, Breakfast, Rooms and Rooms) but cozy as they are all in a confined safe area.
The pool was outside so not open but the jucuzzi is indoor and my teens enjoyed it.
The staff was amazing from check in (Thank you Jonathon) to check out (Thank you Caitlin). My teens liked that the continental breakfast was serviced by attentive workers that treated you like you were in a restaurant. The rooms was cozy and beautiful. The beds were soft and comfortable. We took our dogs (two bostons) with us this trip. A small dog area is conveniently set up next to the hotel. Buildings were small and cozy occupants interacted in a friendly and kind manner. I was not sure if this was normal or just pet people normal but I liked it.
The hotel is right next to Bellis Fair mall and the freeway but does not feel like it until you drive out. Walk to Mexican restaurant, Dennys, Red Robin or Bostons.
Really liked the staff and Hotel. Wife liked the coziness and colors.
Caitlin went the extra mile to get the name of the paint colors for my wife (we are remodeling) and email to us three days later.
Thank you Caitlin you did not let us down. :)

Room Tip: odd number rooms are opposite side of the building from the freeway. Summer and open windows you may...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Wow, thank your for taking the time to write your review on your stay and our hotel and staff. I am glad to hear that we are your wife's favorite place to stay in Bellingham, and that your teenagers enjoyed their stay as well! I am glad that all of our staff from check in to check out helped make a positive and memorable experience for you and your family and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoria
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Thought we were only going to stay 1 night then changed our minds at check in. Julie at the front desk said they were full and we would have to move the following day. Then she juggled the reservations so we did not have to move.
The bed was comfortable,had wi fi, flat screen TV, fridge, and microwave. It came with free continental breakfast which we never toke part in. Julie and the rest of the staff are there for you. They do not just do their jobs, they care in doing them.
Only beef the wing chair in our room needed a little vaccuming.

Room Tip: Room away from the I - 5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review about your stay, our staff and hotel. I am very happy to hear that Julie was able to secure the same room for you both nights, we have an excellent staff that always strive to provide superior customer service. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn

Address: 151 E. McLeod Road, Bellingham, WA 98226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bellingham
#1 Green Hotel in Bellingham
#2 Family Hotel in Bellingham
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn is a 90-room limited service hotel appealing to business and leisure travelers. As well as small groups. Located near I-5 at exit 256, it is within minutes of the best of what Bellingham WA has to offer…from beautiful Bellingham Bay to vibrant downtown, to Fairhaven district, to Western Washington University and more.The hotel’s familiar look complements its neighborhood feel. And its luxury hotel beds, fitness center, outdoor seasonal pool and enclosed hot tub, plus FREE parking, WiFi, business center and full hot breakfast provide a desirable home base from which to discover your surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Heritage Hotel Bellingham
Best Western Heritage Hotel
Best Western Bellingham
Bellingham Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.