We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rather good :)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   714 Lakeway Drive, Bellingham, WA 98226   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Bellingham
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Rather good :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

My wife and I have stayed here a few times.

Decent hotel, decent rooms. The hotel hotub is quite nice as well. Centrally located, close to shopping. The hotel is slightly dated but all in all not too bad for the price you pay. Free DVD movies and popcorn for hotel guests is nice too.

We like staying here when we are in Bellingham.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana W, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Ace_Rimmr-

Thank you so much for the kind words regarding your recent stay with us! We hope to see you again real soon!

Best,

Mr. Dana Weber
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    127
    50
    17
    7
See reviews for
107
86
27
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sequim, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

The Inn is very close to the freeway for easy access but far enough from the highway that you're not aware of the traffic noise. A very comfortable place and the included breakfast was a very nice surprise - good selections, fast and courteous service.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana W, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Linda H-

We are so glad you enjoyed yourself at our property here recently. I will make sure I pass on the good words to our culinary team regarding your breakfast experience.

We look forward to hosting you again real soon and have a great rest of the summer!

Best,

Mr. Dana Weber
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

this was a great place to stay. frtiendly staff, clean and up to date rooms, nice restaurant, good location to highway and down, definitely would stay there again. also close to pharmacy fitness center was adequate and the hot tub was clean and not overcrowded. wifi was free

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana W, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Anne J-

Thank you for the kind words regarding your recent review with us. I hope you got to enjoy our brand new lobby and restaurant area! Coming this December we will begin to re-do all of our rooms.

We look forward to seeing you again real soon!

Best,

Mr. Dana Weber
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We travel all over the US with various large groups. Having traveled to Lakeway for 3 consecutive years with 100-150 youth soccer players and families we have found there is no other place that can provide the level of service we have come to expect as the norm and standard. We have booked the entire hotel and asked them to not only house us but feed our group with numerous logistical challenges. From the group sales staff to the hotel staff, cleaning staff and Catering we can not say enough. Although the event we attend is 30 min away in another city we continue to base in Bellingham due to the Lakeway. All members of their staff go well beyond the call of duty to provide goods and services to ensure every member of our group is well cared for and fed. They are just awesome. Great work.

Room Tip: The construction is such that all rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana W, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Victoria Soccer-

Thank you so much for the kind words regarding your most recent stay with us! We are so glad you enjoyed it! And better yet, when you arrive next year, not only will our lobby be redone, but all the rooms as well!

We look forward to hosting you again!

Best,

Mr. Dana Weber
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eatonville, Washington
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Staff are very friendly and helpful. it is a great location, they are under remodeling currently, however there is no work being done at night, so easy to fall and stay asleep. I use this hotel as they worked with me on my schedule and the rate. I currently stay with them at least two times monthly.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana W, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Monty-

Thank you so much for the comments regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate them and we will make sure the whole team gets a chance to see them! Make sure you check out our brand new lobby and restaurant when it premiers August 1!

Best,

Mr. Dana Weber
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

The rooms surround the pool, so the hallway was filled with chemical smell. The room was okay, Ive stayed at nicer places in that same price point. The equiptment in the 'gym' didnt work properly. Not a central location. I wouldnt stay there again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana W, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Melissa-

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your comments and it is from these that we can improve.

We will be renovating all rooms in the property beginning in December, including our exercise facility. We will be expanding the area as well as adding machines and upgrading equipment.

We thank you once again and if you need anything, do not hesitate to ask.

Best regards,

Mr. Dana Weber
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Never been to the area before but the lakefront pictures on the website looked beautiful. There was actually a 360 degree view of a parking lot. Desk couldn't find our reservation and were extremely rude. We finally got to our room that was to be 2 queens and there was only one. My daughter pulled out the couch bed and 4 springs exploded in our face and half the bed was laying on the floor now. I went to the front desk as I was not satisfied and the fellow couldn't give a damn. We were definitely too large of a group for this staff to handle. On the other hand my son and his team mates had rooms surrounding the pool and was quite a nice setting. Rooms were way below average value at $179/per. The entire place is in need of a complete makeover. It also smells awful. Absolutely I will not be back. We went up the road and were more than satisfied at 30 percent less cost. There are a lot of choices therefore competitive rates. Get with the program.

Room Tip: Do not stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana W, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Trent N-

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. It's from these comments that we can continue to improve and make our services excellent for all guests.

I apologize there were some deceiving pictures of the area on our website. These pictures are meant to show the area we are in. Although we are not on the water, we are located within one mile of the waterfront and three miles of Lake Whatcom.

The service you received was unacceptable and will be discussed with all team members. This is not the Art of Hospitality that our staff are trained on and I am frankly embarrassed you received this.

Again, thank you for the comments.

We apologize again for your stay and if you should need anything, do not hesitate to contact me here at the hotel.

Best,

Mr. Dana Weber
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn

Address: 714 Lakeway Drive, Bellingham, WA 98226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Bellingham
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
#7 Family Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lakeway Hotel Bellingham
Best Western Lakeway Hotel
Best Western Bellingham
Bellingham Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.