We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   714 Lakeway Drive, Bellingham, WA 98226   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

The stay is very comfortable. Our family stayed one night to visit a friend nearby during weekend. The staff were very friendly. The room is clean. The bed is very comfortable. My son spent lots of time surfing internet after dinner. He was very happy with internet speed. One thing missing is no breakfast buffet. It would save us lots of time in the morning.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlin C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Li S,

It is so wonderful to hear how much you and your family enjoyed your time at our hotel during your visit. Our staff believe that ensuring our guest's comfort and satisfaction is very important. It makes us all very happy to hear how much you all enjoyed yourselves.

I am sorry, however, to hear that our full breakfast was not a time saver for you. Offering a full menu breakfast is often a preference to many of our guests but I can understand the convenience of a quick breakfast. Your comments are much appreciated and hopefully during your next visit you will find the time to enjoy our breakfast options at the Oboe Cafe.

Thank you and have a lovely rest of your day!

Caitlin Cook
Front Office and Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    142
    58
    19
    11
See reviews for
124
100
27
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chilliwack, Canada
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

We had reserved a one bedroom suite on the ground floor adjacent to the indoor pool and hot tub, great location. Could be loud with kids during prime time but this was not an issue for us. The room had a king size bed and 2 t.v.'s, bar fridge, microwave and a Keurig coffee maker. The hotel offers free transport to Bellingham airport. Worth paying a visit again

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlin C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
rodnglo,

Your detailed review of your stay with us at the Lakeway Inn was so thoughtful.

There is a lot of thought put in to the amenities and guest services that are offered to our guests. It is a pleasure to hear what we offer our guests was so valued during your stay and we would, of course, love to have you with us again.

Our property has several different room locations for our guests. If ever there are any concerns about any rooms adjacent to our indoor pool, then please feel free to communicate this during reservations and check in. Our staff always try our hardest to accommodate our guest's needs and ensure they are assigned to rooms that will fit all of the requirements for your stay.

We look forward to having you at our property again soon and urge you to contact us at any time.

Caitlin Cook
Front Office and Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel several times, staff is always happy,and very professional , food is great, and the bar is awesome too, great atmosphere , home away from home, close to the stores, nice and quiet and very secure, looking forward to more nights at this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlin C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Pepesan74,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your time with the Lakeway Inn.

Our staff are so thrilled to read your comments and would like to thank you for your glowing compliments. We all work very hard to make our guests feel comfortable and as much at home as possible during their time with us. I am so happy to hear that this rang true for you. We are looking forward to your next visit with us already!

Please feel free to contact our Reservations and Front Desk staff at any time!

Caitlin Cook
Front Office and Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

We were in town touring WWU with my high school son and decided to stay here. Good clean hotel that was close to the school & close to downtown Bellingham. Everyone was very friendly. I really don't get the whole pool in the atrium of all of the rooms. We were exhausted and turned in early and did find the noise from that a bit bothersome, but it was early. I believe by 10pm the noise was over. Had I been out still enjoying Bellingham, we would have never had known it was loud in my room from the pool. Didn't eat at the hotel at all, but it did look like a nice option. We chose to explore the town instead.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlin C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
denvrgal,

Reading your review of your recent stay at the Lakeway Inn was such a pleasure. Your thoughtful comments and observations are much appreciated and all of our staff are very happy to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us. We all aim to ensure every guest enjoys themselves.

If we do have the pleasure of having you with us again, I certainly hope you will get a chance to enjoy our on property Oboe Cafe and Poppe's. We also encourage our guests to always feel free to communicate any room preferences. In the future, we may be able to arrange for a room facing away from our indoor pool to ensure for a more quiet stay.

I hope that you and your son enjoyed Western Washington University and wish you luck on the college and university hunt! Hopefully we will see you again if his decision ends with attending WWU!

Caitlin Cook
Front Office and Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, Alaska
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

We stayed at this Best Western on the way down from AK and were very pleased with the accommodations which were reasonably priced. The hotel restaurant served excellent meals and we were very satisfied with everything we ate there. We were surprised locals didn't frequent this eatery but were told they probably didn't know it was there. Fred Meyer is a short walk from the hotel which was convenient for the 3 days we stayed. The staff was very helpful and courteous and made our stay very enjoyable. We will be returning to AK soon and plan to stop and stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlin C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
BlackIsis,

The BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn team is so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for your kind review of your stay and the meals you had a chance to enjoy at our on property Oboe Cafe and Poppe's Bistro & Lounge. I will be certain to pass your thoughtful comments on to all of the staff!

All of our staff make an effort to be as helpful and courteous as possible. Our goal is to do what we can to ensure an enjoyable stay for our guests. This is especially so when we have guests like yourself visiting from as far as Alaska!

It was an absolute pleasure having you with us during your recent visit. We would love to have you here again on your return trip, of course! Please feel free to contact our reservations at any time: 360-671-1011 or 1-888-671-1011.

Looking forward to your next visit already!

Caitlin Cook
Front Office and Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Great location and excellent service. I enjoyed my stay and loved the Bar/Lounge area. Very refreshing! I would definitely come back as I always do. Hopefully they will start offering gluten free food products. The pool side is wonderful as it is indoor and the have all the amenities.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlin C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Fahmida A,

Thank you so much for your thoughtful review of your recent stay with us at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn! It is easy to say that it was as much a pleasure having you with us as it was for you during your stay.

I am so happy to hear that you had a chance to enjoy our on property Poppe's Bistro & Lounge. Our staff work very hard to provide for a comfortable and relaxing environment for our guests and it will thrill the entire team to hear how refreshed it left you feeling.

Your suggestions for gluten free menu options are so thoughtful and greatly appreciated. I will certainly be communicating your suggestions to our Head Chef!

Caitlin Cook
Front Office and Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camas, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

This is a great hotel for dropping your students off at WWU. It is close to WWU, clean, reasonably priced, and quiet. The pool is in doors if you have other children that need entertainment. It is also close to down town activities.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlin C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Joseph K,

The BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn is honored to be the hotel you and your family choose when visiting your children attending Western Washington University. The Lakeway Inn is a proud supporter of the students, faculty, and staff of Western Washington University and we are always so happy to house friends and family during visits.

We are looking forward to your next visit in to the Bellingham area and wish your student a happy academic year!

Caitlin Cook
Front Office and Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn

Address: 714 Lakeway Drive, Bellingham, WA 98226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
#6 Family Hotel in Bellingham
#6 Business Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lakeway Hotel Bellingham
Best Western Lakeway Hotel
Best Western Bellingham
Bellingham Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.