We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay to drop Students off at WWU” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   714 Lakeway Drive, Bellingham, WA 98226   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Camas, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay to drop Students off at WWU”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

This is a great hotel for dropping your students off at WWU. It is close to WWU, clean, reasonably priced, and quiet. The pool is in doors if you have other children that need entertainment. It is also close to down town activities.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlin C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Joseph K,

The BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn is honored to be the hotel you and your family choose when visiting your children attending Western Washington University. The Lakeway Inn is a proud supporter of the students, faculty, and staff of Western Washington University and we are always so happy to house friends and family during visits.

We are looking forward to your next visit in to the Bellingham area and wish your student a happy academic year!

Caitlin Cook
Front Office and Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    140
    58
    19
    11
See reviews for
122
98
27
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We booked this hotel through Priceline, so we weren't sure what to expect. We were so pleased when we arrived! The hotel is extremely nice inside, the staff were friendly and the beds were SOOOOOO soft. Perfect location if you are shopping in Bellingham or Burlington and though it is close to the I-5, we never heard any traffic noise. I would definitely book again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlin C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
hescaravage,

It is always so warming to hear how pleased our guests are. It is one of our team's goals to not only meet, but exceed our guest's expectations. I hope I am not overreaching when I say that I am so thrilled to hear that we hit our mark during your recent stay with us.

I certainly do hope that you book with us again the next time you consider visiting the Bellingham area. Please feel free to ask our reservations about the shopping packages or any other weekend getaway packages we may have offered at that time! With dozens of coupons adding up to $1000 dollars off of local shopping, hopefully it will be worth looking in to for your next visit.

We hope that you consider us on your next ladies weekend and are already looking forward to it!

Caitlin Cook
Front Office and Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Great place for families, with indoor pool to keep the kids happy and busy for hours. Rooms decent and clean. Nice lobby, staff and good martin bar. Location is great for those who want to experience Bellingham's shopping, dining or nightlife. Minutes to Fairhaven.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlin C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Siobhan W,

We cannot express how thrilled our team is to hear about how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us. It's great news to hear how convenient it was for you to stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn. Your comments are much appreciated and we certainly hope to have you with us again soon!

Please feel free to contact us at any time as we would be thrilled to see you in our area of Bellingham in the near future.

Looking forward to your next visit already!

Caitlin Cook
Front Office and Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham, WA, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Friendly to pets (dogs). Excellent and comfy beds. Restaurant/Bar/Lounge is AWESOME! Full breakfast with something more than just powdered eggs and canned gravy. The temperature of the pool was actually warm enough to enjoy. Very friendly and welcoming staff - and actually smiling!!! We have stayed here a couple of times for leisure and when my husband travels to the area, this is his choice of places to stay. Definitely above average.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlin C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Joel B,

Your detailed review of your stays with us is so very thoughtful. The entire Lakeway Inn staff enjoy having you with us whenever you are in the Bellingham area and your patronage to our property is much appreciated.

Offering breakfast in the Oboe Café is a valued amenity to many of our guests and it seems to me that you enjoy it as well. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to our Head Chef and the rest of the team.

Our staff set their aims high when it comes to guest satisfaction and I am always so happy to hear when it makes a difference for our guests. A smile sure can go a long way after a day of work, travel, shopping, or whatever else might bring our guests to the area. It is always so nice when our staff are recognized for their welcoming service and unparalleled efforts.

Thank you again for your thoughtfulness. I certainly hope that we will be seeing you again soon!

Caitlin Cook
Front Office and Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camano Island, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

I've been a regular every month for nearly two years and the staff at the Best Western Lakeway are great, and go out of their way to help make your stay the best. They all work hard at their jobs and offer a smile. From the front desk to the housekeepers and everyone in between...Kudos!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Rooms are very large and well appointed. Loved the indoor pool and hot tub. Hotel is very quiet. The food in the restaurant was good, however the service was very poor. Overall I would give the hotel a 2 thumbs up.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maple falls, Washington
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

A very noisy heating unit woke me several times during the night. There is no airport shuttle before 7:00 am. This is a very nice older hotel with caring staff. The restaurant was acceptable and the food was above average.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn

Address: 714 Lakeway Drive, Bellingham, WA 98226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
#6 Business Hotel in Bellingham
#7 Family Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lakeway Hotel Bellingham
Best Western Lakeway Hotel
Best Western Bellingham
Bellingham Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.