We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over priced for area” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   714 Lakeway Drive, Bellingham, WA 98226   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Bellingham
Cupertino, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Over priced for area”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there last night and was satisfied with hotel. Price was high for service offered in this area. Unlike other BWs they did not have a breakfast. Otherwise a good hotel convenient to the freeway.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    127
    50
    17
    7
See reviews for
107
86
27
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver Island, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Stayed for just one night on our way back to Canada. I booked on priceline and was very happy with both the location and the price. Our room was clean and quiet.

We went to the pool and couldn't find any towels. When I asked at the front desk they said someone would bring some more. By the time we left no one had come so we just shared the one from our room.

Other than the towels, everything was just fine. Staff were friendly, plenty of parking and easy check in and out.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnwood, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Staff very helpful and professional; hotel lobby is clean and orderly; bathroom in room needs attention. High priced for amenities provided. Can find more reasonably priced and just as good quality in the surrounding area. Disappointing that the TV channels limited in the room so you are forced to go to the lounge/bar for sporting events and spend money on drinks.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau, Alaska
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Located right off the main highway (I-5), this Best Western has a great property with access to the ports and shopping at the large mall nearby. The rooms were clean and comfortable and competitively priced (excellent value - especially if you can get a breakfast voucher thrown in).

The facility has a nice pool and hot tub, coffee shop and basic restaurant - had a great breakfast selection. Plenty of parking and a great lounge. Bellingham is the last US city before crossing into Canada and this is a great spot to land for the evening - or a day or two.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altenstadt, Germany
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Stayed there for 2 nights. Hotel is very easy to reach (just off the I-5). Check in process quick and very friendly staff. Rooms are well sized and clean. Free WIFI throughout the entire hotel. No smoking facility! Indoor pool area looked very good (didn´t use it). Breakfast is not included but there is a restaurant within the lobby area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Decent rooms and customer service. The check-in and check-out was fast and friendly. The rooms were clean and the internet was good. We did have three guests in the room, but only 2 towels and 2 coffees provided, so had to call front desk. They resolved quickly. Location is just off the highway. Need to drive to most places. Hotel restaurant was ok, but nobody else was there when we went.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I called the hotel staff for pickup at the airport. I was told they would be there in 15 minutes. 25 minutes later I called back. There had been a shift change. The staff member knew nothing of the transport. He said in 15 minutes. TWENTY FIVE minutes later a driver came. That was 50 minute wait for a 7-minute drive.

In my reservation I made only one preference: quiet. This was not honored. Our room was in the open area above the in-house pool. I asked and received a room change. The halls were full of the chlorine smell.

The room was nice. The location was not good for walking to anything of interest. I would not stay here again.

Room Tip: If you do not want pool noise and lots of chlorine smell, ask for a room in a side hall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana W, Director of Operations at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Cecilia K-

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experiences here at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn. It's from these comments that we can improve and be the best in Bellingham.

On behalf of the entire team, we are very sorry regarding the pickup you had from Bellingham International Airport. We failed and I can assure you this will be discussed with the team ASAP to correct.

We appreciate your business and hope you consider giving us another try next time you are in Bellingham.

Make it a Great Day!

Mr. Dana Weber
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn

Address: 714 Lakeway Drive, Bellingham, WA 98226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Bellingham
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
#7 Family Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lakeway Hotel Bellingham
Best Western Lakeway Hotel
Best Western Bellingham
Bellingham Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.