We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It works...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   714 Lakeway Drive, Bellingham, WA 98226   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Sumner, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“It works...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Good for business travel, probably not the most family oriented place...nice indoor pool and lobby. Seems to have an (economy) Embassy Suites feel to it. It is a nicer facility then the other BW in town. NO breakfast. Good parking, nice beds, clean...probably not worth more then $130 a night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana W, Director of Operations at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Keith M-

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us! We are glad you enjoyed it. I do want to clarify though, we do offer breakfast at our onsite restaurant, the Oboe Café. Entrée items range any where from $6-15.

Thank you for staying with us!

Make it a Great Day!

Mr. Dana Weber
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    148
    61
    19
    13
See reviews for
136
104
27
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Island County, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Inside pool & spa area, lounge with outdoor heated space makes this idea for business stay. Comfortable beds with fast internet connections. Right off Interstate, plenty of parking and walking distance to food & groceries.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana W, Director of Operations at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Linda D-

Thank you for the kind words regarding your recent stay with us! We are glad you enjoyed it!

We look forward to your next stay with us!

Make it a Great Day!

Mr. Dana Weber
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Alberni, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I stayed here overnight with my family on our way home from vacationing in Idaho, and found it to be clean and comfortable with reasonable rates. The lobby is lovely, the pool was a great way to entertain the little one and unwind after a long day of driving. It also has free parking and a nice restaurant and coffee bar on-site which is very convenient. I would definitely choose to stay here again when passing through Bellingham.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana W, Director of Operations at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
islandgurl2-

Thank you for taking the time to make a review about your recent stay with us! We are glad you enjoyed it!

We look forward to your next stay with us!

Make it a Great Day!

Mr. Dana Weber
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed one night here to visit WWU with my kids. We arrived earlier than check in time and they allowed early check in. The room was clean. The indoor pool was really nice. The staff was very friendly. It was next door to a Fred Meyer which was nice. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana W, Director of Operations at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Jkkazz-

Thank you for the kind words regarding your recent stay with us! Next time, if you need a lift, we provide complimentary shuttle service to WWU's campus and back. Just inquire with the front desk.

We look forward to hosting you again real soon!

Make it a Great Day!

Mr. Dana Weber
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed here for a few days with our 2 small children. My husband had to work in the area. The pool was fun and had a nice 2 feet deep wading pool that was seperated from the deeper pool for little kids. There were also towels poolside for you to use. The pool is indoors but is a big glass atrium so it is great for the northwest. Plus you don't have to put on sunscreen to play. The rooms are clean and the staff is nice. They even provided directions to a number of parks in the area for my kids to play at.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana W, Director of Operations at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Jennifer O-

We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us! The pool is perfect for the Northwest, as you know, summers are beautiful, but the other 9 months of the year we pay for it. That's when the pool really comes in handy.

We look forward to hosting you again real soon!

Make it a Great Day!

Mr. Dana Weber
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Angeles, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

A fantastic hotel, one of the best in the Best Western chain. The pool is awesome. Super clean, super staff, great food! Very conveniently located to all of the city attractions. Very courteous and knowlegable staff. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana W, Director of Operations at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Larry V-

Thank you for the kind words regarding your stay! We are glad you enjoyed it! Hope to see you again real soon!

Make it a Great Day!

Best,

Mr. Dana Weber
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremantle, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Have to give kudos to the Best Western Chain. having guests choose if they want their sheets and towels changed or not as a step towards saving energy and water gets an award from us.
The only complaint I have is the use of the coffee machines with throw away plastic sachets which negates any win. And artificial creamer yuk

Room Tip: the rooms on the wings might be quieter, we were next to the expressway
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana W, Director of Operations at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
pkgum-

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us! And thank you for the kind words regarding our green initiative. Best Western is constantly striving to lower the carbon footprint we make on the globe.

Thank you for letting us know about the coffee makers. We are looking at new machines right now, and hope to have in place shortly.

Make it a Great Day!

Mr. Dana Weber
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
3.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham
2.4 mi away
Fairhaven Village Inn
Fairhaven Village Inn
#5 of 26 in Bellingham
4.5 of 5 stars 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Bellwether
Hotel Bellwether
#10 of 26 in Bellingham
4.0 of 5 stars 299 reviews
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn and Suites Bellingham
2.2 mi away
The Chrysalis Inn & Spa
The Chrysalis Inn & Spa
#12 of 26 in Bellingham
4.0 of 5 stars 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn

Address: 714 Lakeway Drive, Bellingham, WA 98226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
#7 Family Hotel in Bellingham
#7 Business Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lakeway Hotel Bellingham
Best Western Lakeway Hotel
Best Western Bellingham
Bellingham Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.