We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basketball tournament weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   714 Lakeway Drive, Bellingham, WA 98226   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #10 of 23 hotels in Bellingham
colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Basketball tournament weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012 via mobile

This hotel should be called Hyatt, Hilton or Marriott, not typical Best Western

From the lobby, restaurant, Night Club and rooms this hotel is amazing and the staffs service is wonderful.

We took the whole family to watch our sons college basketball playoffs. They put us on the first floor next to the pool my twin boys were amazed at the indoor pool and out room opened up to be able to watch them when I and the wife did some laptop work.

Room service was fast the food was good if your ever in the area I would stay here, especially if you have young kids.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana W, Director of Operations at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
Thank you so much for the kind words regarding your recent stay with us! I will make sure the whole team gets a chance to see them. Next time you are in town, come say hi, I would love to meet you!

Best,

Mr. Dana Weber
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    129
    106
    46
    16
    6
See reviews for
88
71
25
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
WA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

My husband and I stayed here in February 2012. I was delighted with how comfortable the beds were and I liked the decor and comfort of the room. The indoor pool and jacuzzi are great! No free breakfast but we had a good meal at the restaurant. The only problem we had was that the women's sauna didn't work. We would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Rooms right in front of the indoor pool can be noisy when there are a lot of people in the pool. Sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012 via mobile

My family of 4, plus pup stayed at BW Lakeway while waiting for ferry to Alaska. Over all, the staff and rooms surprised me. The bed was one of the best beds I've ever slept on. The pools were outstanding! The only thing that didn't make me happy was "no continental breakfast". The restaurant was a little pricey. Other than that, id stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

Excellent location from I5. Very clean comfortable rooms, the beds are superb. Quiet and affordable. The lounge staff are friendly as are the desk staff, also very helpful. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

We stayed here in December 2011 after a flight. The hotel was clean and tidey, There was a pub which was nice. It is also quiet in the rooms given how close to the freeway it is.
The best part was the included transportation to the airport. They also allowed us to park our car there for a week before we stayed. The indoor pool is nice given the weather here in December. Will stay again on our next trip.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaivdN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn, responded to this review, January 24, 2012
Sounds like you had a great trip to the Bellingham area! We appreciate your staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.
Regards

David Norbut
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Moody, BC
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

Comfy stay, close to everything in Bellingham. Good value for the price. Loved the indoor pool, we have a small child so the small kiddie pool was great. If you dont like kids or a little noise, then you dont want to stay here. Since the pool is central, and the hotels open up to face the pools you can hear the guests in the pool. However if you are a parent, you probably wont even notice! This will be our regular Bellingham hotel from now on. If they just added a morning breakfast it would be perfect!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaivdN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn, responded to this review, January 23, 2012
We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and the pool. We have a full service restaurant that makes terrific crab eggs benedict! We do offer a "Bed and Breakfast" package that includes breakfast; please ask about it on your next trip!

See you again soon!

David Norbut
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omak, Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

I love the Lakeway Inn. They are always very kind. My sister and I just finished a long weekend snowboarding and needed a last minute place to stay. Stopping in at 6pm in our snow gear, the desk manager not only found us a room at an EXCELLENT rate, but because of my Best Western Card, he also upgraded us to a Suite for free. Breakfast was FANTASTIC in the Oboe Cafe and the hot tub was extremely relaxing. Thank you Lakeway Inn for making a fantastic end to a great weekend.

Room Tip: I've stayed here a lot and never had a bad room. Let the desk clerk know any preferences and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaivdN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn, responded to this review, January 17, 2012
Thank you for staying with us again! Hope the ridding was great at Baker, we are getting alot of snow right now, it is looking real good for the week. Hope to see you again real soon!

David Norbut
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn

Address: 714 Lakeway Drive, Bellingham, WA 98226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Bellingham
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lakeway Hotel Bellingham
Best Western Lakeway Hotel
Best Western Bellingham
Bellingham Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.