We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“been here several times and still fun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mount Baker Theatre

Mount Baker Theatre
104 North Commercial Street, Bellingham, WA 98225
360-733-5793
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 57 things to do in Bellingham
Attraction details
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
356 reviews
87 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“been here several times and still fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

I have been here many times and it is still great.Bathrooms kind of small and crowded after a show in my opinion though.The reservations and hosts were all nice and all went smooth.They could use some bigger name personalities also but as far the the theatre it is still pretty good for a town the size of Bham.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    21
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place if you have $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

This is a beautiful old theater that showed the best movies in the "old days". It has become a venue for events: ballet, musical productions, special entertainers etc. Though the Edgemour crowd likes to dress up and be seen, the rabble can no longer attend. Too bad. Too sad.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellingham, wa
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Charming and Entertaining!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

The Mount Baker Theatre works so hard to bring a variety of entertainment to our little city of Bellingham! We love the Warren Miller Ski Films and the musicals as well as live musical performances in many genres like jazz, classical etc. We are so lucky to have such a charming theater in our city.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mount Baker Theater- all it could be?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Mount Baker Theater in Bellingham, Washington is a very nice venue for particular types of events. The theater itself has a certain antique beauty, particularly the interior. But for whatever reason, events booked by the managers are often uninspiring to me (to want to attend), and the ticket prices and fees are often on the high side for a lower middle class town like Bellingham and Whatcom County. We have seen many shows at the MBT and most have been very good to extraordinary. But we spend a lot more time being entertained in Seattle where we can get better deals on ticket prices and the range of events is compelling enough to drive the 90 miles.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Beautiful - but expensive - theater with very interesting quality programs.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

The Mt Baker Theatre is an exquisitely maintained and professionally operated Art Deco era community theater venue that attracts many high-end productions, top-name performers, and widely varied programs. Programs are scheduled year-round, including Broadway musicals, symphonies, pop-artists, dance theater, comedy, and many others. Quality is consistently high, but so are the generally high-end prices. An amazing venue for our small city

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mount Baker Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Mount Baker Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mount Baker Theatre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.