We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth Every Penny” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anderson Creek Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bellingham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Anderson Creek Lodge
Save Saved
You added Anderson Creek Lodge to your Saves list
5602 Mission Road, Bellingham, WA 98226   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 15 Bellingham B&B and Inns
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Worth Every Penny”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We were just looking for a-little-better-than-a-chain-motel to stay on our trip to Canada, and ended up with a jewel of an experience. The Lodge, managed by careful caretaker and exceptional chef Sandra Gee, was warm, comfortable, cheery and relaxing. A great way to start the trip. The Inn is surrounded by beautiful fields and forests, with walking trails, friendly llamas (the kind that that don’t spit!), and gardens; the beds are comfortable and rooms clean; the lodge itself quiet and kempt (didn’t hurt that we were the only guests); and the breakfast remarkable: prepare to eat a LOT of really delicious food! The only disappointments were that the organic garden (as noted by others) is really a rubble of weeds and our room (the Cascade) was a bit small compared to the others and located right across the hall from the manager’s, dashing any hopes for intimacy; we will stay upstairs next time or opt for the San Juan Suite if staying longer.

Room Tip: Opt for upstairs rooms if wanting privacy. If you can afford it, go for the San Juan Suite: huge and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    3
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
16
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Each year we 4 couples stay in a B & B at a different destination area to go golfing and enjoy socialization. This summer it was the north Bellingham area and we stayed at Anderson Creek Lodge.
The property and building are ideal for a vacation stay in that area. The rooms are large and well furnished while the suite is to die for. There are lots of sitting areas which are comfy and inviting, in the common area. There are lots of sitting areas outside on the expansive lawn areas if the weather permits.
Sandra, the Manager, is wonderful to deal with. She's very accommodating, helpful and pleasant. Sandra's breakfasts consist of the finest, freshest ingredients, prepared and cooked thoughtfully and tastefully. Can she cook. It's impossible to walk away from the table anything other than full.
On the whole our group had a thoroughly enjoyable time at Anderson Creek Lodge..

Room Tip: All rooms are fine. Go for the suite if it is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta GA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We were so thankful for Sandra's kind care and management of this excellent property. This is a great place to get away from it all. We only wish we had been able to have more time here. It is well away from "civilization" so you have to plan ahead a bit for your meals. The room was quite nice; too bad the weather wasn't cold enough to light a fire in the fireplace. Breakfast was well planned and executed. Highly recommended. A bonus is the extra meeting room --- though the public rooms are large and very ranch-lodge-like. If it were possible, it would be a great place to bring an executive retreat.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

My boyfriend and I went to Anderson Creek Lodge for our 2-year anniversary. The service was excellent~ because we were the only ones who had booked there for the weekend, we were offered the suite instead of the room we had chosen for the same price! We spent our evening reading by the fireplace in a gorgeous sunken little area. In the morning, we were served an AMAZING Mediterranean quiche, yams, pumpkin bread, fresh fruit, and fresh squeezed juice... I couldn't believe how delicious it was and it was all home-made! The property is absolutely gorgeous, especially when it is sunny out. I couldn't have asked for a better way to celebrate our anniversary~ I would recommend Anderson Creek Lodge to anyone and I will definitely be going there again!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

A young couple recently took ownership of this bed and breakfast. I'd say they're doing a good job so far. I would describe it as cozy, homey, and quaint. We stayed in a couples room downstairs with a patio door that opened to a hot tub right outside. The accommodations were relaxing, comfortable, and spacious. The breakfast was most definitely the highlight - southern cooking at its finest. We had stuffed french toast drizzled with raspberry sauce, smoothies, coffee, sausage and more. The wife is an extremely skilled cook.
Overall, it was perfect for a couples' getaway. We look forward to another opportunity to return!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK_Traveller019
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We booked this based on previous Tripadvisor recommendations, which were very enthusiastic, but I think it may have changed hands irecently and we were a bit disappointed. On the plus side the house itself is lovely with beautiful living areas and spacious comfortable rooms. You can help yourself to soft drinks and popcorn, and best of all was the lovely home cooked breakfast each morning (although we were offered no choice).
Drawbacks are that there is nowhere nearby to eat and no cooking facilities, so it's a 20-25 minute drive to Bellingham (and the same back) for any evening meal. The rooms are not serviced during the day and we were unfortunately (?) there during a heatwave where the lack of air conditioning made things very hot (even with a portable aircon in our bedroom). The hot tub was not working when we were there, and the fridge in our room needed fixing.
Some people may still enjoy this place, but we would choose to stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Retford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Only stayed 1 night on way up to Vancouver. Sandra made us very welcome and served a lovely breakfast with lots of fresh fruit.
Yes it's in the country and a drive to town for dinner but it's an easy drive and would not put us off staying again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anderson Creek Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anderson Creek Lodge

Address: 5602 Mission Road, Bellingham, WA 98226
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anderson Creek Lodge Bed and Breakfast and Meeting Center offers you a wonderfully relaxed and comfortable atmosphere. Our traditional Northwest lodge features a huge, two-story stone fireplace. Every comfortable lodge-style room has a private bathroom. Our 35-acre site has trails that take you past forests and fields, alongside Anderson creek and also let you visit our 18 friendly and curious llamas. You'll also enjoy the delicious full breakfasts, jetted hot tub, and many more features. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anderson Creek Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.