We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It far exceeded my expectations!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anderson Creek Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bellingham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Anderson Creek Lodge
Save Saved
You added Anderson Creek Lodge to your Saves list
5602 Mission Road, Bellingham, WA 98226   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 15 Bellingham B&B and Inns
Edmonds, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“It far exceeded my expectations!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2011

This is a beautiful place! The Lodge is homey and tastefully decorated. The rooms are comfortable and very pleasant to just relax in. The scenery is amazing. It is so refreshing to go for a walk in the forest and listen to the birds sing. The Llamas are great fun to watch! There is a hot tub with a view of the beautiful scenery. My most favorite thing was the sunken area in the big room that has a fireplace, it calls your name to come and sit with some hot chocolate and good book. The managers are extremely helpful and gracious! I CANNOT SAY ENOUGH GOOD THINGS ABOUT THIS LODGE!! It was so nice to get off the freeways and busy streets and stay in the forest!

Room Tip: I loved my room - Mt Baker.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    3
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
16
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2011

Excellence Northwest has a series of Training Workshops for personal and professional effectiveness, and Anderson Creek Lodge is one of our very favorite locations to hold our second workshop in the series, called BreakThru. We look for a serene location, in the midst of natural beauty, quiet, comfortable, and roomy enough for our meetings and breakout sessions. Kevin and Jen are fabulous hosts, and although we didn't stay overnight, we saw the gorgeous breakfasts they served their guests. Wow! (Jen even provided our team a little taste of her breakfast Berry Shortcake just to tempt us!) We couldn't have imagined a better atmosphere for the transformational work our participants experience...fire crackling in the fireplace, creature comforts all around, and walking trails to discover all kinds of natural treasures. We can't wait to return with our next workshop. (And personally, I want to return with my husband to enjoy the outdoor hot tub and the large suite on the second floor!)

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2010

My husband and I enjoyed Anderson Creek Lodge for our 10th anniversary! We wanted to get away from the city and this provided it! Renee took great care of us and made a lovely breakfast, then we got to take pictures of the llamas and goats and heard frogs in the nearby wooded area! It was approx. an hour's drive up to the scenic ski/view area of Mt. Baker and just 15 minutes from downtown Bellingham. The lodge is beautiful and very peaceful. Definitely would recommend to anyone- couples and families would love it!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Show Low, Arizona
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2009

We stayed here for two nights after driving through North Cascades National Park, intending to hike at Mt. Baker the next day. It was a little hard to find, kind of on the outskirts of town, but very nice and reasonably priced. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom quite roomy. The room had a VCR/DVD player, and a wide selection of videos was available. Breakfasts were good, and tea, coffee, and granola bars were available any time. There was a hot tub, but we didn't have a chance to use it. The llamas in the field next to the lodge provide some fun photo ops. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norfolk, va
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2009

We loved the lodge and had local friends in for breakfast. We used the common space as our own living room for many hours. No one else around so just like our own.
Just a short distance from Bellingham and all the attractions.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keizer, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2009

Mt wife and I enjoyed our two night stay here. Dwight and Tara were excellent hosts and Tara presented fantastic breakfasts. The lodge is cozy, the hot tub is hot, the lamas are lovely and the price is just right. We will be back!

Happy trails, Dutch and Jennifer

Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, WA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2008

Nice relaxing stay at Anderson Creek. 10-15 minutes outside town, relatively easy to find.

Innkeepers were very helpful, but not overbearing. Made great suggestions for a local place for dinner (a German steak and schnitzel house - excellent, even though out in "the middle of nowhere"). Breakfast was outstanding - fresh orange juice, apple pancakes, and apple sausage. Great Ethiopian coffee.

Overall, a relaxing, comfortable stay.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Anderson Creek Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anderson Creek Lodge

Address: 5602 Mission Road, Bellingham, WA 98226
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anderson Creek Lodge Bed and Breakfast and Meeting Center offers you a wonderfully relaxed and comfortable atmosphere. Our traditional Northwest lodge features a huge, two-story stone fireplace. Every comfortable lodge-style room has a private bathroom. Our 35-acre site has trails that take you past forests and fields, alongside Anderson creek and also let you visit our 18 friendly and curious llamas. You'll also enjoy the delicious full breakfasts, jetted hot tub, and many more features. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anderson Creek Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;