We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trust Your Nose” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Taco Lobo

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Taco Lobo
117 W Magnolia St, Bellingham, WA 98225
(360) 756-0711
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #111 of 331 Restaurants in Bellingham
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Trust Your Nose”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Wondered in to Taco Lobo for a quick downtown lunch and enjoyed the experience. Clean place, two well stocked salsa bars with good tastey varieties. The lunch faire was served quick, it was hot, and fair in price. Nice place with good local flair.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    18
    4
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Terrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We had a chile relleno floating in soup and a completely unseasoned quesadillas. To complete the experience the service is slow and the prices are high.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
342 reviews
227 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“average place nd average food, good chips”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

average place with average food but chips were yummy.serve the usual drinks and plenty of seating all around, food served fresh and hot and staff is friendly, bathrooms clean.would I go again ? yeah, "maybe" but not the best in town by any stretch

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Have no fear, eat here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

So very, very gooood!
Traveling & found the place from my fellow Yelpers, thank you!
Had the chicken enchilada w/ rice & beans & I'm not even a meat eater...if anyone's finicky about their chicken; have no fear, eat here & enjoy =)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Falls, Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great for fast food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

when ever i get into bellingham i try to go here if i want mexican. very good food. very rich and favorful

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taco Lobo also viewed

 

Been to Taco Lobo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taco Lobo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.