We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average place nd average food, good chips” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Taco Lobo

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Taco Lobo
117 W Magnolia St, Bellingham, WA 98225
(360) 756-0711
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #96 of 389 restaurants in Bellingham
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Bellingham, Washington
Top Contributor
263 reviews 263 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“average place nd average food, good chips”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

average place with average food but chips were yummy.serve the usual drinks and plenty of seating all around, food served fresh and hot and staff is friendly, bathrooms clean.would I go again ? yeah, "maybe" but not the best in town by any stretch

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    18
    15
    4
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Have no fear, eat here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

So very, very gooood!
Traveling & found the place from my fellow Yelpers, thank you!
Had the chicken enchilada w/ rice & beans & I'm not even a meat eater...if anyone's finicky about their chicken; have no fear, eat here & enjoy =)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Falls, Washington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“great for fast food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

when ever i get into bellingham i try to go here if i want mexican. very good food. very rich and favorful

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Love the Lobo!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Love going to Taco Lobo! I can always count on the food being served quick and tasting great. I seem to usually get the carne asada taco combo with an occasional chile relleno, or mole special....yum!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington state
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Favorite place on way home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

After arriving from a flight into BLI this is my favorite stop on the way home. The food is outstanding and I have never had a disappointing meal. What disappoints me is that there are times when I stop by and they are closed. If you haven't tried it, you ought to. It is not fancy, but it is good.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taco Lobo also viewed

 

Been to Taco Lobo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taco Lobo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.