We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have no fear, eat here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taco Lobo

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Taco Lobo
117 W Magnolia St, Bellingham, WA 98225
(360) 756-0711
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #94 of 387 restaurants in Bellingham
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Have no fear, eat here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

So very, very gooood!
Traveling & found the place from my fellow Yelpers, thank you!
Had the chicken enchilada w/ rice & beans & I'm not even a meat eater...if anyone's finicky about their chicken; have no fear, eat here & enjoy =)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    18
    15
    4
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maple Falls, Washington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“great for fast food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

when ever i get into bellingham i try to go here if i want mexican. very good food. very rich and favorful

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Love the Lobo!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Love going to Taco Lobo! I can always count on the food being served quick and tasting great. I seem to usually get the carne asada taco combo with an occasional chile relleno, or mole special....yum!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington state
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Favorite place on way home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

After arriving from a flight into BLI this is my favorite stop on the way home. The food is outstanding and I have never had a disappointing meal. What disappoints me is that there are times when I stop by and they are closed. If you haven't tried it, you ought to. It is not fancy, but it is good.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndale, Washington
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Most authentic Mexican food in Bellingham”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is the most authentic Mexican food restaurant in Bellingham. The menu is extensive, the beer selection impressive, and the salsa bar an added bonus. We have eaten here at least a dozen times and leave satisfied, if not overfed. The quality is excellent if you want authentic Mexican, not so impressive if you are after Americanized TexMex menus. The tables are clean and well lighted, the service staff efficient, and the order/cashier always very competent. You can't go wrong here.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taco Lobo also viewed

 

Been to Taco Lobo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taco Lobo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.