We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Love This Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taco Lobo

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Taco Lobo
117 W Magnolia St, Bellingham, WA 98225
(360) 756-0711
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #190 of 393 Restaurants in Bellingham
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“I Love This Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Order at the counter from the extensive menu, fill up from the awesome salsa bar, take a seat and wait for your order. I especially love the lunch combos available until 4pm which offer a great value.

My favorite: the al pastor burrito with beans and rice. If you order more than $6 you receive free chips. Staff are friendly and food arrives quickly.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    16
    4
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Squamish, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Consistently Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

After living in Squamish, BC for over two years- where the number of good Mexican restaurants can be counted on a closed fist- Taco Lobo has proved to be a miracle of sorts. The burritos are excellent, the chicken mole is absurdly good and the salsa is downright addictive. The service has been consistently knowledgeable and friendly, and the restaurant itself is a comfortable place to hang for a while.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Fresh Mexican food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This little place doesn't look like it would turn out fresh, wonderful Mexican food but it is a favorite of many. Great burritos for the price. They usually offer a daily special in addition to their extensive menu, a la carte or dinners.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“I go here once a week for take out.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

This place is the bomb. On Wednesdays they have a Chicken Mole to die for. Otherwise the chicken Verde is great. I also love, love the chicken soup when I need a soul food infusion. They make there own corn tortillas, and my kids swear by the carnitas burrito. They have a wonderful sauce selection, and fast service. I like them.


Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, WA
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Excellent and reliable Mexican food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

I happen to be a big fan of their non-spicy salsa--though my husband likes their hot stuff better. The food here is good, reliable and the atmosphere is friendly.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taco Lobo also viewed

 

Been to Taco Lobo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taco Lobo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.