We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun for Kids and Grownups Too” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mindport

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mindport
210 West Holly, Bellingham, WA 98225
360-647-5614
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 31 attractions in Bellingham
Type: Museums
Attraction Details
Bellingham, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fun for Kids and Grownups Too”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

I love this place. If you are familiar with the Exploratorium in San Francisco, this is a smaller, homier version of that place. It has all kinds of cleverly built experiments and displays for kids that are educational and fun to use. Kids love them. Adults too, but for the adults there is a great art gallery too. The work there is always interesting and well done. I would recommend a visit for the whole family.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    7
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Fun for all ages”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Liked the low price, and the owners / hosts were very friendly and helpful, but you do need to ask them. They don't follow you around, which is nice. Fun for kids about 3yrs old and up. Fun for adults too. Very quiet, for the most part. There are some things that make noise. If you are downtown with your kids, they would probably welcome the break.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A must see!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

We loved this place!! It was only $2 a person. It isn't huge and pretty lowkey which made it a better draw then the science center. We have four kids ranging from 6 to 12. All were entertained as well as the parents. Fun place!!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Value in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

For a couple of dollars you get hours of hands on (educational) entertainment for yourself and all the children in your family. We took two of our grandchildren, 14 year old granddaughter and 4 year old grandson. We were as enchanted as they were with everything there ( and I'm a physics major)

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“You Gotta Go”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Walked by this place and discounted it as an art gallery until I noticed the water-table. Inside, interactive exhibits built with the craft of fine furniture and fun! It's not big and not science-center glitzy but that's a large part of the attraction. And only $2 admission - what a deal.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mindport also viewed

 

Been to Mindport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mindport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Mindport to your Saves list