We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Value in town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mindport

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mindport
210 West Holly, Bellingham, WA 98225
360-647-5614
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 26 Attractions in Bellingham
Type: Museums
Attraction details
Bellingham, Washington
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Value in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

For a couple of dollars you get hours of hands on (educational) entertainment for yourself and all the children in your family. We took two of our grandchildren, 14 year old granddaughter and 4 year old grandson. We were as enchanted as they were with everything there ( and I'm a physics major)

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    7
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Illinois
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“You Gotta Go”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Walked by this place and discounted it as an art gallery until I noticed the water-table. Inside, interactive exhibits built with the craft of fine furniture and fun! It's not big and not science-center glitzy but that's a large part of the attraction. And only $2 admission - what a deal.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Entertaining Educational and Economical”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I spent a couple of hours at Mindport with my 14 yr old daughter. We enjoyed all of the exhibits and had a few good laughs. Only $2 admission, great value!! And the exhibits are locally made.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“A full hour or more”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Bring the kids - you and they will have a fun time trying different little experiments. It's a fun hour or two and for only $2 each well worth it. SStreet. Parking only so bring $1+ in change for the meter.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome little find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

What a great, unique find. Hard to describe what this place is but if you are in downtown Bellingham definitely check it out. It is a great hands-on experience for kids and adults. It sort of combines physics,science, music, art and logic. Each display has a binder that you can read if you want to know about the physics behind each invention, or you can just play with them and be awed. Apparently each invention was made by an employee. Some of them are works of art too. My daughters favourite was a handmade theremin. For only $2 it is the best deal in town, and i don't know how they maintain it for that price. I would have gladly donated more. It is not a big place and you could miss it if you weren't looking for it so keep an eye put for it.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mindport also viewed

 

Been to Mindport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mindport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.