We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn and Suites Bellingham

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn and Suites Bellingham to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn and Suites Bellingham
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1063 W. Bakerview Rd, Bellingham, WA 98226   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Bellingham
The state of WA
1 review
“Great place, great service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

The hotel is new and therefore in great shape. Beds were superbly comfortable and the wheelchair accessible bathroom was "epic" with a roll-in shower AND a bathtub. Location right off I-5 is convenient and if one chooses to take a less traveled route to Canada there are several options very near.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    36
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
68
54
12
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sammamish, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We enjoyed our stay in a two-room suite. It was very comfortable, clean and conveniently located near the freeway and within just a few miles of the university. We love that the living room area was separated by a real door and that the bathroom could be entered from either room. My only complaints are that it did not have a vanity outside of the bathroom (so it's not easy to dry your hair while another family member is in the bathroom); the pull-out couch's mattress was not so comfortable for the kiddos and there were no decaf coffee pods. On the great side, the staff was super friendly--for instance, they kindly pointed out that there were warm, fresh cookies for us upon arrival--and the rooms were BIG compared to many hotels we've stayed in. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Still looking and smelling new. Aesthetically pleasing and very nice staff. Will definitely become our Bellingham hotel of choice when visiting our WWU daughter.
FYI- saw quite a few dogs and owners staying. No problem for us. Just glad we didn't have a dog allergy.
Starbucks is a walk across the parking lot!

Room Tip: Not many outdoor entrances. Park near the north or south part of the building for less walking with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Clean, well-kept lobby and amenities, spacious room, friendly staff and excellent service. As with all hotels in this price range that offer free "breakfast", you get what you pay for (dehydrated eggs - AKA prison eggs, dry cereal, etc.).

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Westminster, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We regularly head down to Bellingham for shopping excursions, weekend get-aways and usually stay at another chain, however this trip we decided to give La Quinta a try (they were more conveniently located near the bar where our friends 25th anniversary party was being held). SO glad we did! Not only were we allowed a quite early check-in, but we found the staff couldn't do enough for us! The customer service we received was second to none, friendly, courteous and most helpful! Our room was immaculate, beds VERY comfortable, and although we did not request an accessible room (slight mobility challenge), we were given one, which was very appreciated! The facility and all it has to offer made our stay very enjoyable! The breakfast in the morning was delicious, well maintained (even with all the hungry ball players) and much appreciated! La Quinta Bellingham has now become our "home away from home" and we look forward to our next stay!

Room Tip: When this hotel is busy, parking can be difficult.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina S, Manager at La Quinta Inn and Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear NancyJ,

Happy Anniversary to your friends!

We are honored that you decided to give us try on your trip to Bellingham, and we are very grateful for your kind comments towards our Team. It is our biggest reward knowing that we met or exceeded guests' expectations.
Thank you very much for choosing La Quinta Inns & Suites Bellingham. Our dedicated Team is always Here for You!
Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

This was the second La Quinta I stayed at on this trip, and both of them were very modern with new fixtures, modern TV with HD, nice beds. The hotel is next to a shopping center with a large supermarket and has a yogurt shop. It has a nice free breakfast with many choices though it can get crowded.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina S, Manager at La Quinta Inn and Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear cjerian,

We enjoyed hosting you and now you have become part of the La Quinta family. With over 800 locations nation wide, there is a lot to choose from. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at both brand new locations.
Indeed, the breakfast area can be crowded at times, so we offer guests the possibility to use trays to take breakfast selections back to the comfort of their room as alternative.
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us while in Bellingham, and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn and Suites Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn and Suites Bellingham

Address: 1063 W. Bakerview Rd, Bellingham, WA 98226
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn and Suites Bellingham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn and Suites Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn and Suites Bellingham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.