We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn and Suites Bellingham

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn and Suites Bellingham to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn and Suites Bellingham
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1063 W. Bakerview Rd, Bellingham, WA 98226   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Bellingham
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

The staff was very efficient and helpful. The hotel is just off I-5 making it very convenient to get from place to place. We enjoyed sleeping to the sound of the ocean as broadcast by the TV. Very new hotel with nice decor.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    38
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
73
57
13
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stayed here for a few nights. This hotel is newer. Our room was fairly large and the bed was nice and firm. The hotel is close to everything you need. It was a nice and quiet hotel even being close to the elevators. The fridge made a high pitched sound every once in a while and the air conditioner was a little noisy. Staff was nice. We would stay here again if we were in Bellingham.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn and Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear GoldenLoverinAB,

Thank you so much for your choosing La Quinta in Bellingham WA. As you pointed out, our brand new hotel is located near a very popular shopping district, including a chain grocery store, airport, and so forth, which makes it so convenient for many of our guests.
We're so happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay while in town. My Team and I look forward to providing you again with great service in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We had a great stay. They contacted me with a cancellation and I was able to stay. It was clean and comfortable. They were sold out and were not able to keep up with the breakfast demands. However, they were able to stay positive and keep the area clean. The pool and work out rooms were clean and not too small. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn and Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Hi JoelM,

Thank you so much for your candid review. It is always very important for us to provide our guests with clean, comfortable accommodations and we are happy to hear we met that goal.
As you mentioned, our Team puts all their best effort forth to provide guests with a great experience even during demanding breakfast hours. It is greatly rewarding for all of us to know that their work is acknowledged.
Thank you for choosing to stay at La Quinta Bellingham and we hope you'll be staying with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, WA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Six months new and very nice! Near freeway, but not too close. It is squeaky clean. Perfect place to stay without the high prices paid at hotels downtown or on the water. Rooms are good sized and in great condition. Wife is hotel phobic and she loved this place.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, WA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I am currently still here at the hotel. Based on reviews I chose this place and it did not disappoint. Friendliest staff, the housekeeping person who rode up with us in the elevator was very friendly and pointed out many of the great things about the place and when we got to our room she said she personally inspects all rooms and if we had any problems to just let her know. The front desk was just as helpful. There was no noise at night even though there was a full house with lots of kids. The breakfast buffet was very adequate and offered just enough choices. The room itself is the gem, new furnishings, and they did not cheap out, worth every penny, I can only hope it stays this nice as it ages. We are off to see the area, and thankfully we have one more night to enjoy this nice hotel, they are definitely doing something right!

Room Tip: They are all good rooms, but the rooms on the East might offer a view of Mt. Baker which on a clear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn and Suites Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn and Suites Bellingham

Address: 1063 W. Bakerview Rd, Bellingham, WA 98226
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn and Suites Bellingham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn and Suites Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn and Suites Bellingham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.