We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn and Suites Bellingham

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn and Suites Bellingham to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn and Suites Bellingham
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1063 W. Bakerview Rd, Bellingham, WA 98226   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Bremerton, United States
1 review
“Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

The La Quinta Inn in Bellingham was clean, easy to access, and quiet. Our stay was very satisfactory and the accommodations were wonderful. We stayed for one night when we are in the area we will be sure to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    67
    9
    4
    2
See reviews for
120
87
25
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
MADEIRA PARK
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We stayed at this new facility in January 2014 on our trip South and were so pleased that we planned to stay there again on our trip North in May. Asked for same room and pleased with everything. New, clean, friendly. A great place to overnight on the road!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
82 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Stayed here while on our way to British Columbia. The hotel was brand new! We stayed in a wheelchair accessible room (only room they had left with a kind bed) but it was huge! The bed was one of the most comfortable hotel beds we'd ever slept on! Breakfast was about average for a free hotel breakfast; several choices and tasted good. Wish every hotel on the road was this nice!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camano Island, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

I have never stayed at a LaQuinta prior to the Mother day's weekend stay that I took. I was pleasantly surprised with the availability, the rate and the accommodations. The place is new, convenient, and appealing.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodinville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

The hotel is brand new and fresh and clean. Staff was exceptionally nice and well appointed. They allowed our dog with no additional fees. There was a microwave and mini-fridge in the room. Closet is hidden behind the mirror (never would have found it without help).

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

This hotel was only opened in January 2014 and had great huge new, fab beds, fab everything! The decor is lovely in the rooms, it had a huge bathroom and was a great location. I'd highly recommend this hotel to family and friends and would definitely stay here again myself.

Room Tip: Our room faced the parking lot and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, MT
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

This is a treasure, when searching for hotels. Clean, efficient, with a modern flair. Room was very nice - bed was great! An easy drive to get to downtown Bellingham/Fairhaven and the airport is very close. I would recommend and have already recommended to a friend in Bellingham, looking for lodging for relatives that are arriving soon.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Grand Suites
Quality Inn Grand Suites
#15 of 26 in Bellingham
4.0 of 5 stars 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Bellingham
Comfort Inn Bellingham
#7 of 26 in Bellingham
4.5 of 5 stars 280 reviews
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Bellingham Airport
4.7 mi away
Fairhaven Village Inn
Fairhaven Village Inn
#5 of 26 in Bellingham
4.5 of 5 stars 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn and Suites Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn and Suites Bellingham

Address: 1063 W. Bakerview Rd, Bellingham, WA 98226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn and Suites Bellingham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn and Suites Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn and Suites Bellingham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.