We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great New Place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn and Suites Bellingham

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn and Suites Bellingham to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn and Suites Bellingham
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1063 W. Bakerview Rd, Bellingham, WA 98226   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 23 hotels in Bellingham
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great New Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Really enjoyed our short stay here! We were very impressed with all the features, especially the pool and hot tub, but also with the staff who were very helpful and friendly. My husband loved the freshly baked chocolate chip cookies, too! We're planning on returning and this time will stay longer, just to enjoy the amenities.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    18
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
28
28
6
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Keystone, Colorado
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

This is a new la quinta inn and suites close by to bellingham airport and I-5. Very convenient to most shopping and amenities. Nicely appointed rooms with refrig, micro and Keurig coffee maker w/assorted flavors. We stayed in a king suite w sitting area w desk & chair, 2 club chairs, sofa, flat screen TV also plays sleeping sounds like the ocean. Fabulous bed for sleeping. Beautiful contemporary furniture, soft colors, dresser for clothes, long counter in bath area, hand held hair dryer (not one attached to wall). Good breakfast w eggs, waffles, all the fixins, Starbucks coffee, afternoon choc Chip cookies served. I was totally impressed and after a long day of business it was amazing to come back to comfortable and sparkling clean lodging. Building is quiet to sleep at night did not hear any road or parking lot noises. Staff friendly and accommodating. Don't miss this wonderful stay - sleep well.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aldergrove, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

close to the airport and the girl was very good at the desk. when we told her we would be early leaving she asked us if we would at least like bagels of something to grab before we left ...it was ready when we came down.It was very comfortable and quiet .

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Excellent new hotel in Bellingham, highly recommend, very clean, good breakfast and although close to shopping area and highway very quiet. Located very close to Bellingham airport. Does not provide a shuttle however was advised that this was being work on.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

It had been many years since I stayed in a La Quinta. I was quite impressed. It looked and smelled new and had everything I look for in a hotel. My checklist: free breakfast-check. The typical buffet thing but there were hot eggs and sausage and a waffle maker and all. I really enjoyed the 24 hour coffee/tea and citrus ice water available in the lobby area, and they had fresh hot cookies in the evening and even at breakfast. Next item: lots of counter space for my junk in the bathroom and room. Wow. No problem there! A giant bathroom counter with a whole giant shelf the length of the room under the bathroom sink. And a desk and a nice long dresser cabinet for stuff in the room, along with drawers. Next item: empty frig and microwave. Check. Next: Decent bed: Check. Last: Friendly staff. The gals at the check-in counter were exceedingly friendly and helpful! And all that at a great price. What more do you want? And if we'd remembered our swim suits we could have used the hot tub too.

The only problem is the typical issue of a hot room due to being surrounded by building on 5 sides. We cracked the window to cool off the room in the evening, then closed it for bed, but by the middle of the night it was quite warm. It seemed silly to turn on the A/C this time of year, but I should have.

I would not only stay at a La Quinta again, but I would seek one out to see if they are all this good.

Room Tip: Maybe a top floor would be quieter--we had stomping feet above us in the evening, but not a big deal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Stayed in February for two nights with the family, and although the property is nice standard fare all around, the massive shopping, fast food and gas lot nearby became more nuisance than convenience. It's likely not a common occurrence, but for hours each night we heard human commotion from outside. Since there was absolutely nothing the staff could do, this is certainly not an issue with the personnel, most of whom were excellent. A few upgrades to the amenities would be nice, and will come in time, according to the young lady at the front desk.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn and Suites Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn and Suites Bellingham

Address: 1063 W. Bakerview Rd, Bellingham, WA 98226
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 hotels in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn and Suites Bellingham 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn and Suites Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn and Suites Bellingham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.