We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Bellingham” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn and Suites Bellingham

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn and Suites Bellingham to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn and Suites Bellingham
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1063 W. Bakerview Rd, Bellingham, WA 98226   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Bellingham
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Best Hotel in Bellingham”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

This is a brand new LaQuinta whih we weren't aware of until we luckily stumbled across it.
There is something nice about a new property which generally include inevitable hicups. Not so here, the staff was excellent; efficient and knowledgeable and very friendly - an accolade to the selection of staff and the training program. The room was spacious with very comfortable beds and obviously new furniture. Bathroom was large and well laid out with lots of counter space. Location is just off I-5 and easy to find. The breakfast was better than most with scrambled eggs, sausage, cereals and cold milk in the small cartons. The thermometer in the refrigerator was impressive. The breakfast area is spacious and well laid out. The lobby is large and comfortable. Although we didn't have an opportunity to use the pool, it looked very clean. This LaQuinta will be our hotel of choice in Bellingham which we visit frequently.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    38
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
73
57
13
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Port Coquitlam, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We have stayed at La Quinta's before and they are excellent value for the money. The Bellingham location doesn't have the Stay & Fly option though, that is the only draw back. Given that the location is only a 5 minute drive to Airport and parking there is very reasonable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

This hotel was new. only 4 months open. spa like. great service. no noise from other rooms. good food. dog friendly and with lots of space to air your dog. very friendly staff with good knowledge of the area. would highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Really enjoyed our short stay here! We were very impressed with all the features, especially the pool and hot tub, but also with the staff who were very helpful and friendly. My husband loved the freshly baked chocolate chip cookies, too! We're planning on returning and this time will stay longer, just to enjoy the amenities.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Quinta, California
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

This is a new la quinta inn and suites close by to bellingham airport and I-5. Very convenient to most shopping and amenities. Nicely appointed rooms with refrig, micro and Keurig coffee maker w/assorted flavors. We stayed in a king suite w sitting area w desk & chair, 2 club chairs, sofa, flat screen TV also plays sleeping sounds like the ocean. Fabulous bed for sleeping. Beautiful contemporary furniture, soft colors, dresser for clothes, long counter in bath area, hand held hair dryer (not one attached to wall). Good breakfast w eggs, waffles, all the fixins, Starbucks coffee, afternoon choc Chip cookies served. I was totally impressed and after a long day of business it was amazing to come back to comfortable and sparkling clean lodging. Building is quiet to sleep at night did not hear any road or parking lot noises. Staff friendly and accommodating. Don't miss this wonderful stay - sleep well.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aldergrove, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

close to the airport and the girl was very good at the desk. when we told her we would be early leaving she asked us if we would at least like bagels of something to grab before we left ...it was ready when we came down.It was very comfortable and quiet .

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Excellent new hotel in Bellingham, highly recommend, very clean, good breakfast and although close to shopping area and highway very quiet. Located very close to Bellingham airport. Does not provide a shuttle however was advised that this was being work on.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn and Suites Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn and Suites Bellingham

Address: 1063 W. Bakerview Rd, Bellingham, WA 98226
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn and Suites Bellingham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn and Suites Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn and Suites Bellingham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.