We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this hotel !!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn and Suites Bellingham

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn and Suites Bellingham to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn and Suites Bellingham
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1063 W. Bakerview Rd, Bellingham, WA 98226   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Bellingham
A TripAdvisor Member
“Love this hotel !!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

From the moment we checked in to the time we checked out everything was perfect. Quiet rooms and comfy beds. The front desk girl had even made up a binder of local attractions and restaurants. Keep up the good work and we will be back !!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    52
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
93
69
19
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Loved this hotel - clean, conveniently located next to Starbucks and Fred Meyers and very friendly staff! We didn't get up in time for breakfast but they do offer a free breakfast and there is a coffee machine and fridge in each room. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

New hotel that only opened in December 2013 - it shows.

As with all La Quinta properties, this one is very well kept. We especially love the location - next to Fred Meyer, right off the I5, and about 2km from the Bellingham Airport.

Had to stay here after a freak snowstorm shut down BLI and our flight was cancelled. Because I am a La Quinta Returns member, the welcomed me without a reservation - love it!

Rooms are very spacious and somewhat quiet. I say that because we *could* here the going's on in the room next door.

As with all La Quinta's the room has a fridge, microwave and awesome TV - such that it isn't locked down and you can hook your laptop up to it - Love it!

We will stay here again, and love the free breakfast in the morning.

Oh, they take pets.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KITTITAS
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

new Hotel. Awesome beds. very friendly staff.. good coffee in breakfast bar not the room coffee .. quiet place even with all the high school kids there for a soccer game.. staff was smart and put them all on the 4th floor.. lacks enough parking for everyone.. no place to park a truck and trailer.. Fred Meyer next door also Starbucks..

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

My daughter and I decided to go to Bellingham for a little get away and wanted to stay somewhere different. We noticed that the new la Quinta had opened up and decided to try it. This is a brand new hotel. So the staff are still trying to get the hang of the front desk services and overall checking in and check out. I was expecting an invoice under my door in the morning for a quick check out, but had to stand in line behind another couple that were taking some time to check out.
Surprisingly thought the room was quiet and the breakfast was very good. The indoor poor is a great addition. It is right next door to Fred Meyers. So everything is very convenient. I look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Make sure you set the alarm, wake service didn't happen!!! therefore service rating received only mid value. Other than that it was very good. Front canopy is a little cramped for space so Keep Right when checking in. No shuttle service or Stay & Fly option.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn and Suites Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn and Suites Bellingham

Address: 1063 W. Bakerview Rd, Bellingham, WA 98226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn and Suites Bellingham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn and Suites Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn and Suites Bellingham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.