We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful Food, Mediocre Service” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Cascade Pizza & Italian

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cascade Pizza & Italian
2431 Meridian St, Bellingham, WA 98225-2404
360-671-0999
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #134 of 389 Restaurants in Bellingham
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Bellingham, Washington
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Awful Food, Mediocre Service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Cascade is a local "hang," but basically for the cheap drinks in the bar. I would NOT recommend ordering the food - it is "Italian" in the worst way: cheap sauces, cheap cheeses and soggy pasta. The service is so-so, depending on what night it is and who you get, and the prices definitely do not measure up to the poor-quality food. The drinks are cheap, though, and there is a full bar with pub-style appetizers (the frozen-then-friend variety) which is much more worth it and what seems to have kept Cascade in business for all these years... it's certainly not the main dishes!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    8
    4
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Our soccer team swung by with little notice. They put us upstairs and did their absolute best to respond to each of our requests. I thought they did an excellent job attending to such a large, unexpected group and smiled through it all. The food was amazing. It was much better than I expected out of a pizza place. I got the eggplant parmigiana and was extremely impressed. My daughters got pizza and even that was better than most pizzas I've had.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ferndale, Washington, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Go for the lasagne”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Best lasagne in town. Baked in its' own dish, we usually add mushrooms or sausage which takes it up a notch. You can hear the clanking of plates of people chiseling baked cheese off the sides of the lasagne dish.
-Always greeted quickly at the door.
-Family friendly with low prices, can feed a family on the cheap. Children under 5 get free spaghetti.
-Good attentive service.
-Place looks like it was built in the 80's but the food more than makes up for it.
Very good Greek food too (according to friends), but I've never made it past the lasagne.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fendale
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“everyone smiling”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Right when you walk in u are greeted with a smile. The inside is very homey feeling and very clean. Kids under 5 get free spaghetti! Everything from the pizza to the salads is very good. The prices are perfect too! The wait staff was very attentive through the whole visit.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Pizza in Bellingham”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

They have Italian food also, It's all great. Never had bad service or food there. It's a small restaurant , but you can carry out your pizza.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cascade Pizza & Italian also viewed

 

Been to Cascade Pizza & Italian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cascade Pizza & Italian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.