We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anthony's Homeport

Anthony's Homeport
25 Bellwether Way, Bellingham, WA 98225
(360) 647-5588
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 332 Restaurants in Bellingham
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
110 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We went to Anthony's about 2PM for lunch. The service was great. We were seated where we could see the marina and see what was going on. The food was very good. I recommend the blacked rockfish. It was plenty of food.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    76
    24
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
82 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Wonderful Happy Hour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Happy hour is a great start for an introduction to this wonderful restaurant. Cocktails are superbly executed and the wine list is oh so good! Happy hour menu is more than adequate for a lovely meal. BBQ oysters are great. Caesar Salad with Calamari is wonderful. We love this place. We wander in after a day of sailing, exhausted in our jeans and a bit disheveled to sit in the bar area or outside and everyone here is so welcoming and kind. I guess they are used to tired boaters needing adult beverages and fine food. Not a bad entree or beverage here. They get it right. Inside, outside, bar - all good. We make reservations when we want a table inside other than the bar or patio. Plenty of parking with an overflow lot just in case. Worth a detour to dine here.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
63 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great views & service, food just OK.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Family dined at Anthony's and we all selected the special sunset dinners for $22.00 which included an appetizer, either soup/salad choices, an entree, and a desert. The server was great, very friendly, fast, and knowledgable of the menu. We enjoyed calamari for a starter along with delicious and hot bread. We all ordered either clam chowder or a salad and of the two, the clam chowder stood out. Entrees were all tasty, with the exception of the cod, which just was missing flavor, a bit bland. Deserts were creme de brule, and ice cream sundaes, where they were, small but ok. The views were lovely, we were next to the windows overlooking the harbor. the dining room filled as we left, and the bar seemed lively. I would say the meal was ok, nothing outstanding, but for $22.00 the price was right.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
2 reviews
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Wonderful fresh fish, great assistance in setting up special birthday flowers, wonderful seaside marina setting, beautiful evening. Have enjoyed many special meals at Anthony's Restaurants

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chilliwack
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great fish and chips”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

we usually go here or the hearth fire . this one is a very nice setting for a nice casual meal prices are good but not to cheap . its a nice lunch or dinner spot after shopping

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Homeport also viewed

 

Been to Anthony's Homeport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anthony's Homeport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.