We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellant Restaurant on the Water.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anthony's Homeport

Anthony's Homeport
25 Bellwether Way, Bellingham, WA 98225
(360) 647-5588
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 394 Restaurants in Bellingham
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Anchorage, Alaska
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Excellant Restaurant on the Water.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

My wife and I stopped here for an early dinner. We were in Bellingham for a few days. The restaurant is right on the water by the harbor. Very nice view. We had the fresh Copper River Red Salmon. My wife had it on a salad and I as a dinner. Very fresh, very tasty. I had to try their Rhubarb Strawberry Margarita. Nice combination! We will definitely go back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    62
    21
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“CONSISTENTLY AWESOME”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

This place is in my constant list every time I am in Bellingham. Dinner Main dishes may change... Although they are always very good. However, the one item I must always get - SPINACH SALAD... Dressing - to die for. And what it makes this salad different from all other ones? BERRIES - Each month they use different berries that they top their spinach salad with... My absolute favorite - huckleberry!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent food and oh-so-fresh!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

We've been to Anthony's Homeport numerous times and have never been disappointed. The food is always good and the seafood is super fresh! I love how they do specials on whatever seafood is "in season" - like their Copper River Salmon event in late spring. The views of Squalicum Harbor are close and lovely. While they specialize in seafood, they also do some pasta dishes and steaks also. It's all good. A great place for a special meal.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Reliably good food in a lovely port-side setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Anthony's Homeport is one of the Anthony's chain in Western Washington. Its standards are reliably high, food is always good, service is professional, and the ambiance is excellent, with stunning views of Squalicum Harbor, Bellingham Bay, and the San Juan Islands. Prices are high-moderate, but there is a weekday selection of "Sunset Dinners" served until 6:00PM that are complete 3-course meals at better prices. While there is no dress code, most diners choose "dressy casual." The Homeport is usually quite crowded in the evenings: reservations are highly recommended (and sometimes vital). Lunch time is less crowded; reservations are not usually necessary.

Anthony's "sister restaurant" nearby, the Hearthfire Grill, is a little smaller, a little more "mod" in setting, usually noisier, and boasts a more lively bar, complete with excellent "bar food" choices, big screen TVs showing live sports events, and an upscale happy hour. The menu, service, and setting are similar to the Homeport, but all are a bit more "West Coast" chic. There is also an outdoor dining area for those (rare) sunny days and balmy evenings. Prices are also similar. Reservations are even more vital than at the Homeport.

Either restaurant is a fine choice for a dinner party, date, or celebration. Expect dinner, with beverages, to cost around $22-25/person for the "Sunset Dinner"; a complete dinner off the regular menu, with beverage, will run about $28-35/person.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great food and services and atmospher”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Always great and consistently great service and food and happy people. We always order fish or steaks and it is oh so good

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Homeport also viewed

 

Been to Anthony's Homeport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anthony's Homeport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.