We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love seafood” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anthony's Homeport

Anthony's Homeport
25 Bellwether Way, Bellingham, WA 98225
(360) 647-5588
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 331 Restaurants in Bellingham
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
BC
Level Contributor
78 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“love seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

had an excellent meal here. Husband had coconut shrimp bowl only 4 shrimp but those were very good. Unusual shredded raw beet in with rice but came all attached together.
I had Oysters again they were excellent but more like oyster strips. The roasted veggies were great love the pumpkin seed but n need to have the French .fries as they were only average and took away from the whole meal. Loved the coleslaw..tried to get recipe but only got hints. Rice wine vinegar and pickled ginger.
Disappointed the bread was extra and the clam chowder too both delicious. Very small cups of clam chowder less than 1/3 cup. Hard not to lick the bowl.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    70
    23
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
105 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great food- always consistent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I love Anthony's restaurant for well prepared and fresh seafood dishes. The fish could come from the water right in front of the windows, it tastes so fresh. I go often for happy hour and dinner and am always satisfied.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent in every way!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We eat at Anthony's whenever we are in Bellingham visiting our daughter at WWU. Yes, it's a bit spendy but the food is excellent, the service is top-notch, and the atmosphere is magnificent. View of the marina and San Juan Islands as a backdrop. Be sure to make a reservation, and ask for a table by the windows. The thing I really like about this restaurant is that you never feel rushed. You can have the table for the whole evening if you like. We also like their Fireside Grill which is a little further down the same road, has an even better view, is a little less spendy, but is more trendy and can be very crowded. Would absolutely recommend either place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, CA
Level Contributor
58 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lunch with a marina view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Stopped at Anthony's for lunch while on vacation. We were seated at a table by the window with a lovely marina view. Anthony's has a very efficient lunch menu -- good selections that are limited to a nice variety of choices. For some reason, our party of three all ordered the Caesar calamari salad. The waitress brought us warm sourdough bread to start with while we waited for our entrees.

Our entree salad was perfect for each of us and was delicious. We opted out of dessert as it was later in the afternoon, towards dinner. Would definitely go there again and try another of their selections.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minnesota
Level Contributor
64 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Out-door Dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We were ending our trip and crashing at a local motel before flying home. Needing some place for dinner we choose Anthony's because it was by the water. It turned out to be a wonderful way to end a great vacation. There are huge windows inside to see the marina and two level outdoor eating area. The service was excellent, the sea food very good and prices we reasonable. It was very busy and it appeared to be a place where locals eat. It is a little hard to find, confusing even our GPS but just keep heading to the downtown Bellingham Harbor area. It is worth the driving adventure

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Homeport also viewed

 

Been to Anthony's Homeport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anthony's Homeport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.