We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HAPPY HOUR IS THE BEST” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anthony's Homeport

Anthony's Homeport
25 Bellwether Way, Bellingham, WA 98225
(360) 647-5588
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 385 Restaurants in Bellingham
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Auckland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“HAPPY HOUR IS THE BEST”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

This is the place to say to friends "let's meet for HAPPY HOUR. They have a half price drinks menu and amazing small plates of a variety of seafood nibbbles, priced reasonably and so you enjoy ordering and eating lots and washing it all down with the drink of your choice. I paid for 4 of the group of 8 and it was $125 and that was drinks at a good clip and enough food to stop us all wanting more. Every time I go to Bellingham it has become a meeting place for "the group". Buzzy atmosphere, always had great service and my Bellinghampster friend has bencome such a regular she doesn't have to ask for the special requests i.e. mayo on the side. View out over the marina, amazing sunsets which appeals after a hard day at the 'coal front'.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    58
    21
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great spot for seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

What a setting for a seafood restaurant. These folks have it right. Menu is varied, and prices are reasonable for an up-scale restaurant. Service is always friendly and prompt without appearing to hurry the patrons.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

My family and I (we are a group of 8 with 2 children) were here over the weekend and had an amazing dinner. My dad ordered a steak, however our waitress let him know that the kitchen over cooked his steak and were re-firing it and she offered to bring him an appetizer (which he declined). The rest of us were almost done with our dinners by the time his steak arrived. The manager (I think) delivered his steak, told him it was on the house along with his dessert. When our waitress returned to clear our dishes she let us know that we could all have dessert on the house. I just wanted to commend Anthony's for taking such good care of us for a mistake that my dad wasn't upset about at all. I love that Anthony's takes advantage of seasonal fruits and seafood. The Lummi Island salmon is delicious.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great food, excellent service, fabulous view.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Anthony's was one of the restaurants Betty at Viewmont Manor recommended. We went for dinner on a beautiful Monday evening. We decided to be outside where we could enjoy the sunny evening, the sunset, and the food. Our waiter was excellent with a great sense of humor. We had the Caesar salad and the halibut and salmon. All were very good. Both the halibut and the salmon were done to perfection. All the desserts on the menu sounded very good but we narrowed it down to one which we shared. Again very good. Anthony's was very easy to find based on the directions Betty gave us and we were not disappointed. Great food, excellent service, and a beautiful sunset to round out a relaxing evening.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee, Washington
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Great view, ambience and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

You can always count on Anthony's for great seafood. This is relatively new one in Bellingham. The food was excellent and the happy hour from 3-6pm is a bargain. The calamari appetizer was terrific.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Homeport also viewed

 

Been to Anthony's Homeport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anthony's Homeport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.