We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anthony's Homeport

Anthony's Homeport
25 Bellwether Way, Bellingham, WA 98225
(360) 647-5588
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 387 Restaurants in Bellingham
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Bellingham
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

My family and I (we are a group of 8 with 2 children) were here over the weekend and had an amazing dinner. My dad ordered a steak, however our waitress let him know that the kitchen over cooked his steak and were re-firing it and she offered to bring him an appetizer (which he declined). The rest of us were almost done with our dinners by the time his steak arrived. The manager (I think) delivered his steak, told him it was on the house along with his dessert. When our waitress returned to clear our dishes she let us know that we could all have dessert on the house. I just wanted to commend Anthony's for taking such good care of us for a mistake that my dad wasn't upset about at all. I love that Anthony's takes advantage of seasonal fruits and seafood. The Lummi Island salmon is delicious.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    60
    21
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great food, excellent service, fabulous view.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Anthony's was one of the restaurants Betty at Viewmont Manor recommended. We went for dinner on a beautiful Monday evening. We decided to be outside where we could enjoy the sunny evening, the sunset, and the food. Our waiter was excellent with a great sense of humor. We had the Caesar salad and the halibut and salmon. All were very good. Both the halibut and the salmon were done to perfection. All the desserts on the menu sounded very good but we narrowed it down to one which we shared. Again very good. Anthony's was very easy to find based on the directions Betty gave us and we were not disappointed. Great food, excellent service, and a beautiful sunset to round out a relaxing evening.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee, Washington
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Great view, ambience and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

You can always count on Anthony's for great seafood. This is relatively new one in Bellingham. The food was excellent and the happy hour from 3-6pm is a bargain. The calamari appetizer was terrific.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Wonderful view, food "OK"”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Ate here with friends, and were actually quite disappointed with the food. The clam chowder chosen by my husband was far from the best he has eaten. The salads were fresh and the blue cheese dressing I had was pleasant.Two of our group had the seared Ahi tuna, which apparently was very mediocre. The halibut was fresh and well prepared. My petrale sole came hot, but rather bland.

I am a lover of creme brulee and the best I can say about theirs is to steer well clear of it. It tasted more of vanilla pudding from a box, and way too much sugar on top.

The service was excellent.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

For many thousands of residents in Vancouver, BC, and its surrounding suburbs, the just south of the border city of Bellingham is a shopping Mecca especially for grocery and clothing. But more than that it is also a place for great restaurants serving reasonably priced and tasty food. And one of our favorite spots is the Anthony's which has the right ambience and views for a perfect dine out evening. The regular menu seems bit expensive, but the trick is to avail Anthony's ever busy happy hours offering a special menu for a choice of three sets of complete dinner combinations for just $19.95. It is a great buy for great food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Homeport also viewed

 

Been to Anthony's Homeport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anthony's Homeport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.