We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“to much fun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Scotty Browns

Scotty Browns
3101 Newmarket St, Ste 201, Bellingham, WA 98226
(360) 306-8823
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #104 of 393 Restaurants in Bellingham
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Chilliwack, Canada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“to much fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

we always look forward to Scotty Browns at the Bellingham airport prior to boarding, Prices for an airport restaurant are excellent, well trained staff, no waiting for meals or drinks

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    29
    12
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Idaho
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Awesome Place to Hang Out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Great location in the airport at Bellingham. Perfect place to have a burger and beer, watch the game and pass the time until your flight departs. Excellent service, awesome food and drink and plenty of big screens to watch the game.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
212 helpful votes 212 helpful votes
“BLI's airport restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

The new airport expansion has brought good things to the area, and the new Scotty Brown's airport restaurant is a very welcome addition for travelers. I passed through BLI at the end of September and had my first chance to try out our new restaurant. I wasn't disappointed in the least. We took the morning flight out on Horizon headed to San Antonio via Seattle and I wondered if the restaurant would even be open at that time in the morning knowing Bellingham as I do. It was not only open for business, it was jammed.

I found the seating to be a little tight, as we were taking a table next to the bar, in the bar portion of the restaurant where the aisle behind the bar is a little tight to say the least. Especially if you've got a carry on, and a back pack. Nonetheless, I really enjoyed the restaurant.

Breakfast was of traditional nature, but good, and the mimosas were flying from the bar, even at 8am. The restaurant also has a lunch and dinner menu, to complement the full service bar. The service from the staff is exceptional. Food came fast, as did the orange juice to accompany breakfast, and my coffee cup never saw an empty bottom. For a bacon (which I partake in about once a year), egg (which were cooked exactly as ordered), and muffin breakfast at an airport, it was pretty darn good.

The restaurant has an inviting decor, and a flat screen tv whichever direction you turn your head. The only downside to the airport addition is the rather high price, even for an airport venue. There is also a take away counter next to the entry to the restaurant. All things considered, next flight out of BLI, you'll probably find me nursing a martini there.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EVERETT
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Good place for a business lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I had a business lunch here and found it to be a good place to meet. There is a little bit of everything so the review on the food itself would have to be on a case by cae. I had fish and chips which was okay but not great. The staff is very friendly and the presentation is nice. I will most likely return.

On the down side, It was a bit pricy and the parking was pretty cramped.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whiterock british columbia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Cowboy Salad Strikes Out Again at the Airport!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

I really want to like this place, as I fly frequently on business from Bellingham. Several months ago, I wrote a negative review of the Cowboy Salad and how poor it was, particularly in comparison to its Canadian counterpart. To give a fair chance, I ordered it again last week while waiting for my flight. Nearly inedible "blackened" chicken, which had a burnt crust on it. And, it had been sitting awhile. Management: if you're listening, the kitchen needs attention! The service is fine; the menu looks good; now, to deliver on the food! Perhaps invite a couple of cooks from Scotty Brown's just across the border to come down and provide some mentoring!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scotty Browns also viewed

 
Bellingham, WA
 

Been to Scotty Browns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scotty Browns, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.