We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Reasonably Priced Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4040 Northwest Avenue, Bellingham, WA 98226   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
San Mateo, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Nice Reasonably Priced Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The rooms are modern and well appointed. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. They had a nice breakfast buffet - with real food (not just cold cereal). The hotel is conveniently close to the freeway with easy access. And, the cost was very reasonable.

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    65
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
86
64
14
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The rooms are nice and the staff is always friendly, the food in the lobby bar is great. Lauren and Matt the bar man are awesome and great to talk to and always take care of people. Everyone is knowledgeable on activities to do in the area and offer any help they can

Stayed August 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta Beach
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent a full week at the SpringHill Suites. The room was incredibly comfortable for our three-generation family, with a split-bathroom, two queen-sized beds, and a sofa bed for my teenaged daughter. Lots of drawers and closet space allowed us to keep all of our "stuff" put away and our room looking tidy. The breakfast was delicious with a good variety - there were different choices every day, so no possibility of getting tired of the food. Staff was just delightful...every staff member we encountered was friendly and professional. Oh, and we had a view of Mt. Baker from our window. Spectacular.

And the lollipops in the lobby were a special treat!

Stayed August 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay here for extended periods of time for work and I've loved it here from the start. Rooms are spacious and comfy. The staff is incredible and have become family of sorts. They've always given me great advice of where to go in Bellingham. If you love fresh air and the outdoors, there won't be a shortage of places to visit. Most importantly, the bartenders are freakin' kick@$$! Lauren is super chill and sweet. She's become my hotel bestie. Matt a.k.a. Matthew the Barman is a super cool multi-talented guy. If you want to be serenaded and served a great drink at the same time, he's your man. Ask him about his bat signal. Or is it bar signal? You won't be disappointed.

-Nic

Room Tip: If you bring a dog, ask for a corner room to get up/down stairs and outside easily.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although it received great reviews on Trip Advisor, I was extremely surprised when I saw our room. It far exceeded my expectations. It was really spacious & squeaky clean. Although there was no partition, it was divided into two rooms (bed room and living room) which gives an even more spacious feel to it. It had a very comfy bed and bed linens, separate rooms for toilet and the shower/sink, great natural and regular lighting, super good parking and terrific service. They could not have been nicer. I highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Reserved day before our visit and were treated first class from start to finish. The staff was friendly and professional. Poolis a good size, hot tub phenomenal, lots of clean towels. Free breakfast was bountiful so that was a bonus! Sausage patties, cereal, waffle machine, juices, bagels, eggs (only negative, overcooked and saucer-type eggs?) Overall, the room tastefully decorated and everything worked nicely (a/c, TV hd, beds so comfortable, bathrooms clean and large, lights, plugs bountiful. Will book again without a doubt or hesitation!

Room Tip: Read reviews!!! Trip advisor, Yelp, Urbanspoon, etc ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a two day stay here for an event. Location is great, just off the freeway but still only 10 minutes to get down to downtown Bellingham for some dinner. The room was clean, spacious, with a nice modern feel and a separate living/office space from the beds. The pool was a good size which was perfect for our tweens. The bar served the regular stuff at high price, but was also carrying local ales! We'd stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn and Suites Bellingham
0.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Bellingham by Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Fairhaven Village Inn
Fairhaven Village Inn
#5 of 26 in Bellingham
4.5 of 5 stars 354 reviews
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Bellingham Airport
2.4 mi away
Hotel Bellwether
Hotel Bellwether
#10 of 26 in Bellingham
4.0 of 5 stars 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham

Address: 4040 Northwest Avenue, Bellingham, WA 98226
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites by Marriott®, a hotel with space and style at an affordable price. Ideal for business and leisure, our guest suites offer a seamless blend of style and function along with luxurious bedding, a microwave, mini-fridge, large work desk, free high-speed Internet access, and a spa-like bathroom to ensure your stay is anything but ordinary. Our complimentary hot breakfast, pool, fitness center and free WiFi in the lobby help you stay refreshed and connected outside of your room, giving you the freedom to set your own pace and work or relax your way. It's a balance made for you - the contemporary traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.