We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upscale property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4040 Northwest Avenue, Bellingham, WA 98226   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Bellingham
Wenatchee, Washington
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Upscale property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We enjoyed very much, this less than a year old property for two days. Enjoyed a lobby Art Show with trio band for dinning and dancing. Modern rooms with great lighting and separate shower and toilet rooms, each with own sink.. Ground floor units give easy access to workout room and pool. Mathew in the lounge was especially helpful. We will come here again!

Room Tip: All rooms looked very sound proof
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane O, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Dick292,

Thank you very much for taking the time to complete a review of our property. We appreciate all the feedback we can get from our guests. We are so happy you were able to join us and enjoy our Art Night with us. The lobby looked beautiful with all the artwork and the jazz trio was great. Again, thank you for your time and we hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Shane O'Flaherty
Front Office Manager
SpringHill Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    34
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
44
32
4
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Courtenay, Canada
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This is the place. Who would think that in Bellingham WA one would find such a nice hotel. Lobby is European Tech decor. Sleek, clean lines. Love it. Our room is amazing! A room for the commode and a corner sink. Another room for full size shower and large sink. Paul Mitchell products. Plus living area separating the bed area. Sochi doors add an Asian flair. Linens are uber soft. Only here for one night but wish it was more.
Voices in hallway can be heard fairly easily and hardly worth the mention.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane O, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Skipatroller,

Thank you very much for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. You touched on so many wonderful things about out property in your comments where could we begin to thank you. We hope you get a chance to come back soon, remember, we have some great skiing in the area.

Sincerely,

Shane O'Flaherty
Front Office Manager
SpringHill Suites
Bellingham, WA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Christel and Sean inn the kitchen did a great job and Luren at the bar was excellent and fun to chat with while not serving other customers. The overall vibe was very comfortble and I look forward to the next visit thanks to thes folks.

Room Tip: If your looking for a nice hotel that is close to the airport and downtown that offers nice food and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane O, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Jim B,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our property. The feedback we get from our guests is what helps us provide the best service we can. Thank you for all the kind comments, we will be sure to pass them along to all the staff. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Shane O'Flaherty
SpringHill Suites
Bellingham, WA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Christel and Sean are the cooks Monday and Tuesday night and they are amazing!! Great food and great conversation. Now the bartender Lauren is sassy but very nice we sat and talked for hours. I really enjoyed the rooms and the front desk people. Stephen drove us downtown on the 24 hour shuttle.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane O, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Cflores33,

Thank you very much for taking the time to do a review of our property. We appreciate all the feedback we can get from our guests. We love the staff for the bar and restaurant, they make it a great place to be for our guests and thank you for saying so. Again, thank you for your time and we hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Shane O'Flaherty
SpringHill Suites
Bellingham, WA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is my first time visiting your hotel and I was very impressed. The room was beautiful and the service was wonderful. The front desk people, Julian and Sam, were very helpful upon my arrival.
And later, Christel and Lauren were such fun helping me decide what kind of dessert to choose. Loved the chocolate cake! I met Diego, and Stephen who were working to make my stay successful. Korina was so friendly when I had breakfast and was so attentive to my needs.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane O, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Diane M,

Thank you very much for taking the time to do a review of our hotel. We appreciate all the feedback we can get from our guests. The chocolate cake here is rather good and the staff love the comments you left as well. Again, thank you for your time and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Shane O'Flaherty
Front Office Manager
SpringHill Suites
Bellingham, WA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have got to say that of all the places I have traveled this is one of the nicest. The bar is most definitely a must.Matt and Lauren the bartenders are the greatest. Funny and charismatic always a great source of knowledge about the area. I ate dinner twice at the bar both nights were excellent. The chef I met was Christel. She was very nice and attentive. She made me feel at home. I also met Sean and Bill on my last day Saturday. They were amazing and worked very hard to make sure everything was full. Christel was also working breakfast and I had a great conversation with her. The rooms were amazing always clean. I met Terry in the parking garage he helped me with my bags. He was a great guy and I am glad to have met all of the staff.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hi Staticmirror and thank you so much for the rave review and recent visit. I'm so delighted to see so many members of the team make such an impact! I will be sure to share your comments with the team. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Decided to try this one out after getting a great deal online to stay here. The property is beautiful and the staff was excellent. Check in and out were a breeze, and the proximity and simple route to the airport made our life easy. The only issues we encountered were the area (some interesting characters about nearby) and the noise. This building must be wood, and not overly well insulated, as we heard the people above us until they decided to sleep. If not for the noise, everything would have been perfect.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hi Andrew and thank you for your recent visit and for taking the time to share your experience. I am delighted to hear how easy the booking process was and that you found the hotel so beautiful. I am sorry to hear about the apparent elephants you had above you - certainly not a complaint we get often; we hope to welcome you back soon so you can be ensured a sound sleep. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham

Address: 4040 Northwest Avenue, Bellingham, WA 98226
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites by Marriott®, a hotel with space and style at an affordable price. Ideal for business and leisure, our guest suites offer a seamless blend of style and function along with luxurious bedding, a microwave, mini-fridge, large work desk, free high-speed Internet access, and a spa-like bathroom to ensure your stay is anything but ordinary. Our complimentary hot breakfast, pool, fitness center and free WiFi in the lobby help you stay refreshed and connected outside of your room, giving you the freedom to set your own pace and work or relax your way. It's a balance made for you - the contemporary traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Booking.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.