We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally a Marriott in Bellingham” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4040 Northwest Avenue, Bellingham, WA 98226   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 23 hotels in Bellingham
North Palm Beach, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Finally a Marriott in Bellingham”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I've been traveling to Bellingham for several years. My stays at other hotels have been comfortable, but I miss the amenities and comfort of a Marriott brand hotel. We were pleasantly surprised that a new SpringHill Suites is now in Bellingham. The staff was very pleasant and helpful throughout our stay. The bar area has a great happy hour between 4 and 6. A very friendly staff and comfortable seating area. Everything is brand new.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed to be located in a quite area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham, responded to this review, yesterday
Donna and Eric, Thank you so much for the great review and for your visit to our hotel in Bellingham! I'm so happy everything went so well and thanks for trying out our new Happy Hour! We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    24
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
33
22
2
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Missoula, Montana
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The property is lovely: lounge, pool, full breakfast area and spacious, well appointed guest rooms. The hotel is supporting a major building project next door so the site is a bit hectic and now, the hotel has changed from real silverware and plates to plastic utensils and paper plates. Ever try to eat hot oatmeal in a paper bowl? Doesn't work very well.

The hotel serves a nice balance of business workers and family vacationers. Your stay here will be pleasant although not quite as special and deserving as it was earlier.

Room Tip: First floor is close to pool, lounge and breakfast areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for sharing your feedback and for noting our changes. We did decide to follow the Marriott SpringHill standard with regard to breakfast and move to disposable/compostable items so our main focus could be on taking care of our buffet and give the personalized service to our valued guests. But we do still do have regular bowls- don't hesitate to ask! We hope to see you soon and thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland, oregon
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Beautifully appointed hotel with lobby bar. Nice vibe in lobby with people chatting and enjoying a drink or bar appetizer. Desk and bar employees very helpful, with great service. Our room was very nice with bright colors and comfortable sofa. The bed was great and we heard no hallway noise in our room, a large plus. Great stay, we will be back!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for your recent visit and for taking time to share your experience! We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We drove from Las Vegas to Canada, stopping at numerous hotels along the way, and this was by far my family's favorite. The hotel is new, and everything was clean and well taken care of. We have four kids, and the two queen room with a pullout was the perfect size for our family. Breakfast was decent, not outstanding, but the other amenities, like the pool and workout room were as good as we've seen in this class of hotel. We would definitely stay there again (in fact my family didn't want to leave).

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham, responded to this review, yesterday
Hi Gifted and thanks for bringing the family to our hotel! I'm so happy everyone enjoyed their time here and we so appreciate the feedback. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Super clean, brand new, very friendly service by everyone, great bar with excellent light menu at reasonable prices, very decent free breakfast.
Only two design problems:
1.- No bath tub.
2.- The Amana wall unit air conditioning on ALL rooms is noisy with fixed vents directed towards the bed. You get frozen or roasted!

Room Tip: Upper floors on Mountain Baker side have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane O, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear mdommdom,

Thank you very much for you review of our hotel. The bathtub situation has been confusing in the past and we apologize for it being so again. Our rooms with the two queen beds have a tub in them and the single kings have the stand up shower. The same can be said of the air conditioning unit, some people love it there other do not. We appreciate you honesty with us and we hope to be able to provide better service in the future with it. If there was anything else you might suggest we would be more than happy to hear it. Again, thank you for you time and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Shane O'Flaherty
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham and Seattle, Wa.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Attended a wedding reception on the roof, lovely view, nice bar. Cocktail wait people were fine. However, with the disc jockey playing soft, Hawaiian music there were complaints from people staying in the hotel and not guests of the reception, The music was to play from 7 p.m. until 10 p.m., no such luck. The music was so low no one could hear it on the dance floor, so no one danced. I cannot understand why the reception guests who stayed were not given rooms directly below the roof party and other hotel guests were not in rooms away from the sounds. This was a Saturday night and the space was paid for (not inexpensive either). Not a well thought out proposition. I have advised others to look elsewhere for a gathering place. Also thought the rooms over priced for their size, the bathroom reminded me of those on a boat, small. The bar was in the lobby, that seemed odd to me. I have stayed in other Marriot hotels that were outstanding. I just don't feel this one measured up to the others. Sorry

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna J, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. We agree that the wedding reception on the Bakerview Terrace here at the SpringHill Suites was absolutely beautiful. They are one of the sweetest couples I have ever met. We wish all the best to their new life adventure. It is our goal that every one of our guest have the best experience possible, we appreciate your feedback because it helps us insure we will reach this goal. I agree with your recommendation in regards to strategically placing guest in rooms when a DJ is playing, it is ideal to have the guest attending the event placed closest to the reception to eliminate noise complaints. This is also why our Bakerview Terrace rentals hours are until 9pm for events to ensure all guest have a peaceful rest. We hope to see you again soon and I am certain that your next event experience at the SpringHill Suites will be a great success.

Best Regards,
Anna Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

They just do things right at Springhill Suites. The service is great, the rooms are clean, the breakfast is good. The decor is clean, crisp, contemporary and refreshing. We appreciated the un-stocked mini fridge, microwave, free Wifi & all the extras! We'll be going to Bellingham on a more regular basis now that we have a child at WWU and we've decided this will be our B-ham hotel! Ask for a higher floor facing the mountain. When the clouds are clear, it's a beautiful sight!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Hi Jane and thank you so much for the wonderful review! I'm so delighted you found a new home away from home. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham

Address: 4040 Northwest Avenue, Bellingham, WA 98226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 hotels in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites by Marriott®, a hotel with space and style at an affordable price. Ideal for business and leisure, our guest suites offer a seamless blend of style and function along with luxurious bedding, a microwave, mini-fridge, large work desk, free high-speed Internet access, and a spa-like bathroom to ensure your stay is anything but ordinary. Our complimentary hot breakfast, pool, fitness center and free WiFi in the lobby help you stay refreshed and connected outside of your room, giving you the freedom to set your own pace and work or relax your way. It's a balance made for you - the contemporary traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.