We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4040 Northwest Avenue, Bellingham, WA 98226   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Bellingham
Minot, Maine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I visisted with my son and three kids. The room was very nice. They loved the pool and hot tub. Breakfast was very good. We decided to make this a yearly event since I'd be coming from out of state. We will deinitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you Julie! We are so happy to be chosen for your family tradition and we cannot thank you enough for staying with us and for sharing such a great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    34
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
44
32
4
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Staff was wonderful! This is a new property - our room was spacious and comfortable. They provide complimentary laundry facilities - 3 washers and dryers - clean and roomy. We ate in the bar/restaurant - they have a limited but very well executed menu - we had the ribs - the green salad was excellent. All in all it was a very nice stay. The bed was very comfortable but the bathroom design is troublesome - the bathroom consists of two closet type rooms at the foot of the bed with sliding doors that have frosted glass inserts - so if anyone uses the bathroom in the middle of the night the whole room lights up and there is the noise issue. We passed on the free breakfast - they were wiped out by 9:00 and seemed fairly overwhelmed by the crowd as it was the 4th of July weekend. I would stay here again but being my sleep shades to handle the ambient light in the bedroom.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
We are so pleased you found our hotel enjoyable and thank you for spending your holiday weekend with us! We are quite proud of our Chuckanut Lobby Bar. We realize the split bathrooms aren't for everyone and we appreciate the feedback. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We are picky New Yorkers and were pleasantly surprised by the hotel. We stayed here on a drive to Seattle from Vancouver for just one night. Upon arrival, we were told that the only room available in King was a handicapped room on the 4th floor, which was totally fine for us (as these usually are bigger). The room was so bright, clean and well-renovated. Just a few weird quirks - the toilet was in a totally separate room (with a sink) from the bath/shower (which also had a sink). This was nice. But there was one towel hook between the two of these rooms. Breakfast had only a few options but they were good; wish there was an omelette station. But breakfast is free, so that is a plus. The common areas are lovely and the bar actually seemed like a scene, but we didn't have the time to enjoy it. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience and for choosing Bellingham's new Marriott hotel as a stopping point on your way to Vancouver. I'm so happy you had a great stay and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back when your plans bring you to the west coast again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

This is a pet friendly hotel like none other that we have stayed in. Our pet was greeted at check-in with a gift, a large dog bowl with a bag of treats and a cold bottle of water. The room was very clean and close to a exit that we could walk our pet. For our little dog this was a 5 star plus tail wagging experience. For us the hotel is in a nice safe area, plenty of outside lighting, very modern clean rooms. A wonderful hot shower, a small open lounge at the entrance where we had a nice glass of wine and a large plate of "yummy" nachos made for a relaxing time after our long day of driving. Friendly, helpful staff. This is our place to stay when we come to Bellingham.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for your recent visit and for bringing the whole family. We love our 4-legged guests and I'm glad to hear yours enjoyed the welcome gift we provide at check-in. Thanks for taking time from your day to share such a great experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

My family and I decided to stay here over the busy 4th of July weekend. The rooms were very nicely decorated and well laid out. The small divider in the room does afford some privacy, but we decided to get an adjoining room to accommodate our family better. Except for the occasional noisy kid running down the hall, the hotel was quiet. The hotel was running a free shuttle to see the fireworks so that we wouldn't have to hassle with parking. Breakfast had a good selection of items. Even though it was a busy weekend, they did not run out of food and they had a good amount of seating available. The work out room had a good amount of equipment and the pool/jacuzzzi were small but nice. The hotel will be expanding in fall to offer rooms with actual bedrooms and full kitchens, which will be nice for families. Good value for the money. Since our kid is going to school in Bellingham, no doubt we will be back up to visit and will make sure to stay here again.

Room Tip: Top floor room may be quieter. We were on the 2nd floor and heard some noise from upstairs but not b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for sharing your 4th of July with us and for sharing your experience! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberts Creek, Canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Stayed here with kids and grandkids for two nights. Rooms are very spacious, with a separate sitting area making this a good choice for families. Note this a not a separate room, but a very large room with a divider. But still very comfortable.

The pool and exercise room are both great. They are clean, fresh, and have lots of space. The pool is quite large and the water temp is perfect for kids and adults alike.

There is a large open bar area with a limited but tasty food menu. There is ample comfortable seating or the bar will prepare food for taking up to your room.

Definitely enjoyed our days here. Would choose this one again for a family visit in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
I'm so happy to see you had a great stay! Thank you for selecting the SpringHill Suites for your Bellingham visit and for taking time to share such a wonderful experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Great staff, super nice accommodations, good free breakfast. Close to the airport and you need a vehicle to get you to downtown Bellingham, which is a great area. Marriott is finally moving into Bellingham with this and a Towne Place Suites under construction next door. It was especially nice to be staying in something other than a Best Western for the first time in our daughter's 4 years at WWU.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for your visit! I'm so delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Bellingham's new Marriott! On your return, please take advantage of our shuttle, which is complimentary for hotel guests and covers a 5-mile radius. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham

Address: 4040 Northwest Avenue, Bellingham, WA 98226
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites by Marriott®, a hotel with space and style at an affordable price. Ideal for business and leisure, our guest suites offer a seamless blend of style and function along with luxurious bedding, a microwave, mini-fridge, large work desk, free high-speed Internet access, and a spa-like bathroom to ensure your stay is anything but ordinary. Our complimentary hot breakfast, pool, fitness center and free WiFi in the lobby help you stay refreshed and connected outside of your room, giving you the freedom to set your own pace and work or relax your way. It's a balance made for you - the contemporary traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Booking.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.