We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glorious - best kept secret in Bell'town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4040 Northwest Avenue, Bellingham, WA 98226   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 23 hotels in Bellingham
Vancouver, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Glorious - best kept secret in Bell'town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Spent Easter weekend 2014 at this incredibly beautiful property. From the friendly check-in to modern and welcoming lobby, our stay was nothing short of blissful. The room, out King Suite, was a "true" suite that exceeded all expectations! The breakfast was first class as well!

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
We are so pleased you decided to spend your Easter with us! Thank you so much for the visit and kind words about our Hotel! We hope this visit may become a tradition for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    21
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
22
2
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Missoula, Montana
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

This hotel is just 6 months old so it is literally a brand new, beautiful environment. The pool is large and lovely. Free breakfast offers amazing choices - both cooked fresh and a la carte. Rooms are attractive and desk staff outstanding .Newspapers and free wifi are also provided. What I found, however, is things are not quite organized yet. Yesterday, the room cleaner forgot to supply coffee, pens, shampoo, TP and conditioner. Things seem to fall through the cracks. Might just be growing pains. Otherwise, guests are sure to enjoy a good night's sleep here and have some fun in the beautiful Bellingham area, .

Room Tip: Ground floor is a quick hop to Breakfast, the Pool and Lounge areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for your visit and for sharing your feedback! I'm so happy you had a great stay and thank you for adding the pictures as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roslyn, Washington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

I was completely confused by this hotel... I have never stayed in a Marriot of this style. I travel for work, quite a bit, and saw there was a new Marriot in Bellingham so booked it without really checking out the website (the tripadvisor reviews looked good)... didn't think anything about it. When I got to the hotel it looked nice and new and I was looking forward to checking in. Walking into the lobby felt like walking into a bar rather than a nice hotel lobby, there was a lot of commotion and people just enjoying themselves at the bar. The staff was very nice at check in, but I truly was startled by the atmosphere, usually hotel lobbys are calm and welcoming. I proceeded to my room on the 3rd floor, everything seemed "tight" the halls felt narrow and the ceilings seemed low... my room was tidy and a good size. However, I was very confused by the layout of the suite. There is a seperate, very small closet for the toilet, while the tub and sink are in a completely seperate compartment... I found this very odd! Also the shower/tub was quite small... it was such a bizarre layout... I think if you are into modern style you'd probably enjoy this hotel quite a bit. I stayed just one night and am really not sure if I would return, which is disappointing b/c I love Marriot suites (I enjoy the extra space for longer stays) and have most of my points with them.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Thank you so much for the feedback on our hotel and for staying with us. I am sorry to read that the layout of the hotel and rooms weren't exactly what you prefer in a hotel. I am glad to hear that although you didn't prefer the layout, you found the accommodations clean and staff friendly! The idea behind the split bathrooms is really to accommodate all guests - especially when multiple people are staying in the room at one time.
Perhaps our next hotel (opening this Fall) may be a better fit for you. Our TownePlace Suites feature studio, 1 and 2 bedroom units, geared toward longer lengths of stay. Each Suite is appointed with a full kitchen as well. We hope when your plans bring you back to Bellingham we will have the opportunity to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

This is a new hotel with an excellent location, close to everything in Bellingham. The decor is fun, wellcoming and just perfect, service extremely friendly, large rooms comfortable and well appointed and it is an excellent value and option for business or short family trips.

Room Tip: Although this is not a luxury hotel, the rooms have a nice comfortable bed, a desk, seating area, mi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your experience. I'm delighted to hear your stay was so enjoyable and valuable for you and the family. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

The staff at this Marriot was exseptional,my stay was longer then expected but was so enjoyable.
My morning was started with Jeremy the food and beverage supervisor " Good Morning beautiful " his smile, kind words made my day start with a smile he was sweet to this little old lady. Daniel and Austin, making sure I had everything I needed to enjoy my meals even taking the time to have a little chit chat.
I returned each night for a week, and Lauren and Mathew had my menu waiting so I could enjoy my meal while My staff and I had drinks watching the Mariners open season game.
I reccomend staying here and enjoy this Marriott family.
I also would love to mention this silent employee that was making sure this place stayed clean, forgive me I didn't get his name, but I noticed him and thank you.
Marriott this staff is the heart and soul of this location,I received exceptional customer service. I have to come out this way in two weeks and this will be my new home away from home.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
It's such a delight to see how so many of our Team made such an impact on your stay. Thank you so much for sharing your experience. I will be sure to thank each of the Team Members you mentioned. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washougal, Washington
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Our family of four stayed here for 2 nights recently during a visit to WWU’s campus. We stayed in a 2 queen bed suite. The room was spacious and it was nice to have a toilet and sink in a completely separate room from the tub/shower and 2nd sink. We also liked having an in-room small refrigerator and microwave.
The hotel appeared to be full during our stay, and the breakfast area was very busy, but the staff did an excellent job of keeping everything topped off. (We’ve stayed in other similar hotels where we’ve had to wait long periods of time for something to be refilled.) Jeremy, in particular, kept an eye on things and was very helpful. There was a fairly good variety of breakfast foods offered– fresh fruit, yogurt, dry cereal, milk, oatmeal, hard-boiled eggs, scrambled eggs with salsa and cheese, bacon, waffles one morning, bagels, toast, muffins, juice, and coffee.
The fitness room equipment was of high quality and in good working order, and the pool and hot tub looked nice, though we didn’t have time to enjoy them. If you are shy about walking through a crowd to get to the pool or fitness room area, you can take a staircase at that end of the building and avoid walking through the lobby.
The location is handy to the freeway, several restaurants, and Belfair mall, but it’s not exactly picturesque. I would definitely recommend this hotel for families and business travelers.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Good Morning and thank you for sharing your experience with us - we are certainly delighted you had such a great stay. I'm so happy to read your feedback on our breakfast- and Jeremy - in particular. We are very lucky to have him on the team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

The rooms are very spacious and clean. I liked the idea of having the toilet separate from the shower, but the the bathroom was located right by the bed. The sliding glass doors are a cool modern touch, but the see through glass on the bathroom doors doesn't offer much privacy. The hotel staff were very informative and friendly. The breakfast was okay- typical breakfast food.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you Beth for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
Boutique, Free...
Show More
4.7 mi away
Fairhaven Village Inn
Fairhaven Village Inn
#1 of 23 in Bellingham
4.5 of 5 stars 257 reviews
Family-friendly...
Show More
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn and Suites Bellingham
Free Breakfast...
Show More
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free internet...
Show More
2.4 mi away
Hotel Bellwether
Hotel Bellwether
#7 of 23 in Bellingham
4.0 of 5 stars 239 reviews
Budget, Pool, F...
Show More
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Bellingham
Comfort Inn Bellingham
#6 of 23 in Bellingham
4.5 of 5 stars 214 reviews
Quaint, Free Br...
Show More
4.3 mi away
The Chrysalis Inn & Spa
The Chrysalis Inn & Spa
#9 of 23 in Bellingham
4.0 of 5 stars 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham

Address: 4040 Northwest Avenue, Bellingham, WA 98226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 hotels in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites by Marriott®, a hotel with space and style at an affordable price. Ideal for business and leisure, our guest suites offer a seamless blend of style and function along with luxurious bedding, a microwave, mini-fridge, large work desk, free high-speed Internet access, and a spa-like bathroom to ensure your stay is anything but ordinary. Our complimentary hot breakfast, pool, fitness center and free WiFi in the lobby help you stay refreshed and connected outside of your room, giving you the freedom to set your own pace and work or relax your way. It's a balance made for you - the contemporary traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.