We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what we hoped for” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4040 Northwest Avenue, Bellingham, WA 98226   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 23 hotels in Bellingham
Richmond, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Exactly what we hoped for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Easy access to I5. Clean,comfortable, well apponted rooms. We booked one king and a double queen. Both had a pull out bed (which we did not use) plus microwave and small fridge. Front desk staff and breakfast crew were friendly and helpful. Weekend breakfast was available well past 10 a.m. cut off. Pool, hot tub and fitness center were all good. Nice extra touch was paper plates/cutlery combo in microwave. Also noted many places to charge electronics in lobby. Glad to see Marriott property in Bellingham. We will be back!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
It's so wonderful to see reviews like yours! Thank you for your visit and we hope to welcome you back soon! Our new TownePlace Suites' construction has begun so there will even be more Marriott choices in Bellingham when you return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    21
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
21
2
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hartline, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

This was my second stay here, and I stayed for two nights with my kids. I was super impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel and the staffs willingness to help me get my luggage to my room with sleeping babies in the middle of the night. SO APPRECIATED. Thank you again for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Sara - so nice to have you back! I'm so happy to hear the team was so instrumental for another great stay for you! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

My experience at the Springhill was one of the best. Juliann always greeted me after my long days work and always asked how my day was. Matthew, the bartender was great too. I would order food from work and he would have it ready as soon as I walked in. I stayed here for 6 weeks and would definitely recommend this place to anyone who stays in town.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith C, Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you Rockstar! We miss having you around and hope to see you again soon. It's always so nice to see that members of our team make such an impact on your stay that their names are still so fresh after your leave. This is certainly our intent and thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Second stay at this beautiful hotel!! Best and favorite hotel ever thanks to the wonderful staff such as Eliseo, Alivia, and Matt. Professional staff who work hard to make everyone feel welcome.
Highly recommend !
And will always stay here !!!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thanks for the great response and for sharing! I agree - Eliseo, Alivia and Matt are fantastic as is the rest of the team. We sincerely appreciate your repeat visit! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a night before flying out of Bellingham. We left out car there for a week - underground secured parking - included in the rate.
Breakfast was pretty much the standard breakfast included and wifi, too was included.
The hotel is new so everything is clean, unmarked, and quite nice. Rooms are spacious and beds comfortable.
They offered a free shuttle to/from the airport, too.
We would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you Patches for your recent visit and for sharing such positive feedback. I'm delighted to hear the Park Here/Fly There package worked out well for you. We are certainly happy to offer our guests the opportunity of parking in our secure, underground garage. Thank you again and we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed a great 3 night stay. Customer service was wonderful. The free shuttle service to downtown was a fantastic benefit. Chris was friendly and provided information about the area! The value, location, and staff make this a perfect option.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for your recent visit. I will be sure to share your personal acknowledgment of Chris - we agree, he is very helpful and I'm sure will appreciate your feedback as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercer Island, Washington
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

This property if quite new reflecting a very modern approach to suite-motels. A well executed cross between a traditional hotel with bar and restaurant and enhanced motels with self serve breakfast. The decor is quite modern with an open reception/bar/grill/breakfast dining area stylishly arranged to be cozy, compact and useful. The rooms are laid out with a separated sleeping and lounge area featuring separate shower and toilet enclosures secured with sliding "pocket" doors. Having traveled to Japan a couple of times the the treatment reminds one of modernistic Japanese hotel treatments. Very functional, stylish and, for the price, a good value. At the time of this visit Bellingham was receiving a wet snow shower so the covered parking was a welcomed surprise as the cars left outside were a slushy mess the next morning. This place is so well laid out that the garage door is recessed just enough under the building to cover a rolled down car window when accessing the key pad.

Staff work was top notch and the location, while not in the heart of eclectic downtown, is very convenient in terms of freeway and airport and with the town well served by freeway exits accessing downtown is surprisingly easy. If one is looking for a car-less urban experience this is not your place but for a car travelers up for the night to visit the kid at college this is a very fine base camp.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you for the response and vivid description of our hotel. We are certainly very pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us (in spite of the winter 'surprise') and we look forward to having you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham

Address: 4040 Northwest Avenue, Bellingham, WA 98226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 hotels in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites by Marriott®, a hotel with space and style at an affordable price. Ideal for business and leisure, our guest suites offer a seamless blend of style and function along with luxurious bedding, a microwave, mini-fridge, large work desk, free high-speed Internet access, and a spa-like bathroom to ensure your stay is anything but ordinary. Our complimentary hot breakfast, pool, fitness center and free WiFi in the lobby help you stay refreshed and connected outside of your room, giving you the freedom to set your own pace and work or relax your way. It's a balance made for you - the contemporary traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.