We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were really impressed. May now be the Best in Bellingham” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4040 Northwest Avenue, Bellingham, WA 98226   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 23 hotels in Bellingham
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“We were really impressed. May now be the Best in Bellingham”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Best customer service -- very warm and friendly staff. Everything is very modern and new. Seriously, the best bed I have slept in - maybe ever. Felt like sleeping on a cloud. Loved the iPhone charger in the alarm clock beside the bed, the extra space and fridge/microwave as well as the free wifi that didn't even require some sort of sign in. The hot tub and 24-hour exercise room were both modern, & very clean.

We'll be back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience! I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. I have to agree - these beds are truly heavenly! To be able to provide such a great experience AND a great night's sleep is our goal. thank you again and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    18
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
17
2
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

I stayed here for 1 night and was on the 4th floor (of 5). It was very quiet EXCEPT that I could here people above running back and forth (maybe kids?) so I would say that the sound insulation between floors may not be so great. However, everything else was nice: the room was beautifully decorated (although no tub, just a shower), the fitness centre was decent, the breakfast was also good. I would stay here again. It's nice to stay in a new hotel for once! The location is great too-right off the highway and right by Fred Meyer and Bellis Fair.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you for your visit to the SpringHill Suites and for taking time from your day to share your experience! Over the Holiday Breaks, we have had a large number of families staying with us, so I am sorry to hear you experienced some noise from above. We are always here anytime to address any concerns of this sort to ensure you have a very comfortable - and peaceful - stay! I also wanted to address your comment about the tub/shower. All of our King Suites have a shower, so often our guests will opt for a Double Queen Suite so they may be able to enjoy a tub in their room. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and will be back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Thank you Marriott for opening a great hotel in Bellingham. This is an all new design for SpringHill Suites that has a restaurant and bar! The rooms are so nice and plenty of space. The digital thermostat keeps the room just right. The new room design is great for business travelers too.

It's great to finish a day with work, drive back to the hotel, have a freshly cooked meal and a drink. The staff is top notch too!

Hats off to the GM, you hired a great staff that is respectful, polite and very helpful.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for the kind review! Nothing makes this GM happier than to hear about such a wonderful experience. I am truly lucky to have the team I do here and I am nothing short of elated to hear we did our job for you! Thank you again and we sincerely hope to see you soon! Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tkolner
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

I've spent hundreds and hundreds (and hundreds more) nights at Marriott properties. I rarely post reviews. I'm a firm believer if you've been in one Courtyard, Fairfield Inn, Residence Inn, etc., you've been in them all.

And...

The same is true with SpringHill Suites. Yes, this one is shiny new. However to this weekly traveler, physically this hotel is identical to SpringHill Suites from Fairbanks to Florida.

But...

This one is has a major difference inside: It's at the customer service level.

I met Matthew and the others mentioned in previous reviews, and they are so unique in the hospitality industry they should be given awards and invited to teach courses.

But...

That would rob future guests of this great hotel from the unique experience of seeing them in action.

After they've made you feel like you're truly welcome, watch how they treat everyone else. It's pretty cool.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
What a delightful review! Thank you so much for the kind words and for taking the time to share your experience. From a guest who travels as extensively as you, this means a great deal. Thank you for the opportunity for me to share this with the entire team - it means a great deal!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

This is a brand new Springhill Suites with beautiful modern décor. We were there for 4 days on business, and the staff could not have been more helpful with everything: dining recommendations, directions, local spots, etc. Breakfast was delicious, and beautifully laid out. The location was excellent for our purpose, and just a short drive to quaint, scenic downtown Bellingham, or an exit away from lots of shopping and restaurants. Will definitely return if in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSBhamAGM, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
This is a brand new Springhill Suites with beautiful modern décor. We were there for 4 days on business, and the staff could not have been more helpful with everything: dining recommendations, directions, local spots, etc. Breakfast was delicious, and beautifully laid out. The location was excellent for our purpose, and just a short drive to quaint, scenic downtown Bellingham, or an exit away from lots of shopping and restaurants. Will definitely return if in the area.

Dear Roxanne,

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at the NEW SpringHill Suites in Bellingham! We will be sure to pass along your comments to our staff and look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to Bellingham!

Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

The hotel is located just far enough off I-5 to loose all traffic noise, the beds are great and I agree with other reviewers that the rooms are well planned, spacious for the price. The staff is wonderful and very interactive with clients. The bartenders are chatty and humorous. The food menu leaves room for improvement, the suggested "specialty" was a less than special dip sandwich and breakfast has the usual cold choices of fruit and cereal and a few hot choices; nasty scrambled eggs, semi-warm oatmeal, lousy coffee, etc. but let's focus on the positives, it's a new property and will have learning pains and room for growth.

I noticed but did not use the indoor pool with hot tub and work-out center, all looked very nice.
Also, they have at least one meeting room that was being set up for an event.

All in all a very nice place.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSBhamAGM, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Terry,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your comments and suggestions and look forward to welcoming you back the next time you stay with us. Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartline, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on thanksgiving, this place is fabulous! It's new and clean, the staff is friendly...we will be back! We come to Bellingham often, it's our new go to! Perfectly priced on a family budget!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Sara, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us and for spending the Thanksgiving Holiday with our Family. I am nothing but delighted to hear that your experience was so great and that we did our job for you. We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.
Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham

Address: 4040 Northwest Avenue, Bellingham, WA 98226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 hotels in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites by Marriott®, a hotel with space and style at an affordable price. Ideal for business and leisure, our guest suites offer a seamless blend of style and function along with luxurious bedding, a microwave, mini-fridge, large work desk, free high-speed Internet access, and a spa-like bathroom to ensure your stay is anything but ordinary. Our complimentary hot breakfast, pool, fitness center and free WiFi in the lobby help you stay refreshed and connected outside of your room, giving you the freedom to set your own pace and work or relax your way. It's a balance made for you - the contemporary traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.