We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“traditional goodness” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dirty Dan Harris'

Dirty Dan Harris'
1211 11TH St, Bellingham, WA 98225-7014
(360) 676-1011
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 394 Restaurants in Bellingham
Price range: $0 - $20
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Ferndale, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“traditional goodness”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We liked the ambience - an urban-cool old brick building in Fair Haven with cozy tables under exposed beams. The menu is traditional fare. We enjoyed the baked scallops appetizer (fresh & more scallops than we expected) a prime rib entree & half chicken entree - both delicious. We split a chocolate mousse for dessert - excellent. We will go back for special occasions as entrees are about $25, but definitely worth the price.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    20
    13
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newport Beach, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Stakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We recommend Dirty Dan's Steakhouse. We were there for my birthday dinner, which was fabulous! We strolled through the town and found it charming. Afterwards, we enjoyed the sunset.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Prime rib awesomeness”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Prime rib shines! got there early. One staff member acting in ways not becoming to a nice restaurant, my server and the manager were great otherwise, just some obnoxious behaviour near the kitchen. Crazy vocal noises that dominated the restaurant at times. Kept thinking I was in a burger joint. Not cool or classy for a semi high end restaurant like this. The food was excellent and I will come back!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Good dining, but very pricey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

The drinks were good. The food was good. The waitress was excellent. The price was not so good. Over all the experience was good., not great. Our waitress made the diner for us. The owner did stop by the table and was very nice. However, with the price high it was just ok. We would try other places next time.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Comfortable, friendly, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We were here for my husbands birthday. They were very friendly and helpful. The meal was good. Being in Fairhaven where we stayed, it was just an easy walk. What I really appreciate was the pace of the meal. They didn't rush us. Sometimes we feel we are only renting the table for a set amount of time. It helped there was no waiting. The food was good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dirty Dan Harris' also viewed

 

Been to Dirty Dan Harris'? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dirty Dan Harris', register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.