We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“traditional goodness” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dirty Dan Harris'

Dirty Dan Harris'
1211 11TH St, Bellingham, WA 98225-7014
(360) 676-1011
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 335 Restaurants in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Ferndale, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“traditional goodness”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We liked the ambience - an urban-cool old brick building in Fair Haven with cozy tables under exposed beams. The menu is traditional fare. We enjoyed the baked scallops appetizer (fresh & more scallops than we expected) a prime rib entree & half chicken entree - both delicious. We split a chocolate mousse for dessert - excellent. We will go back for special occasions as entrees are about $25, but definitely worth the price.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    24
    17
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newport Beach, California, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Stakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We recommend Dirty Dan's Steakhouse. We were there for my birthday dinner, which was fabulous! We strolled through the town and found it charming. Afterwards, we enjoyed the sunset.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
215 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Good dining, but very pricey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

The drinks were good. The food was good. The waitress was excellent. The price was not so good. Over all the experience was good., not great. Our waitress made the diner for us. The owner did stop by the table and was very nice. However, with the price high it was just ok. We would try other places next time.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita
Level Contributor
115 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Comfortable, friendly, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We were here for my husbands birthday. They were very friendly and helpful. The meal was good. Being in Fairhaven where we stayed, it was just an easy walk. What I really appreciate was the pace of the meal. They didn't rush us. Sometimes we feel we are only renting the table for a set amount of time. It helped there was no waiting. The food was good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
84 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A very enjoyable meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I had the excellent, rare prime rib. The potatoes, cheesecake, and wine were also excellent. We had a great waiter who dealt well with our silliness. The manager came by to make sure everything was as we wanted it to be. It was such a treat to be at such a nice place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dirty Dan Harris' also viewed

 

Been to Dirty Dan Harris'? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dirty Dan Harris', register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.