We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, friendly, good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dirty Dan Harris'

Dirty Dan Harris'
1211 11TH St, Bellingham, WA 98225-7014
(360) 676-1011
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 384 Restaurants in Bellingham
Price range: $0 - $20
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Bonita
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Comfortable, friendly, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We were here for my husbands birthday. They were very friendly and helpful. The meal was good. Being in Fairhaven where we stayed, it was just an easy walk. What I really appreciate was the pace of the meal. They didn't rush us. Sometimes we feel we are only renting the table for a set amount of time. It helped there was no waiting. The food was good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    20
    13
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, California
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A very enjoyable meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I had the excellent, rare prime rib. The potatoes, cheesecake, and wine were also excellent. We had a great waiter who dealt well with our silliness. The manager came by to make sure everything was as we wanted it to be. It was such a treat to be at such a nice place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Overall Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Located in the Fairhaven area of old Bellingham, this is a terrific steakhouse. There is a tiny bar upstairs and three levels in the restaurant. We both enjoyed the 8 oz filet with a hot baked potato (not just warm). We appreciated the fact that even on the Friday night they didn't rush us through dinner by bringing the food quickly. We like pinot noir. The wine selection provided a nice selection. Our server was excellent. It's obvious the staff are well trained.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Prime Rib Inedible”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We dined at this overpriced establishment recently and I had the prime rib. The meat was so salty, particularly the outer crust, that it was inedible.

I informed the waitress. She was disinterested. She said she would "tell the chef." No compensation or bill modification was offered. I informed her it was a special occasion, my birthday. She did not care.

Very poor experience. Will never return.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good, though pricey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

The dungeonous crab-stuffed prawns were delicious, though a bit pricey. Service was so-so. Can't say the visit was remarkable, but at least the food was good.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dirty Dan Harris' also viewed

 

Been to Dirty Dan Harris'? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dirty Dan Harris', register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.