We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not fancy, just good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Old Town Cafe

Old Town Cafe
316 W Holly St, Bellingham, WA 98225-4314
+1 360-671-4431
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #80 of 393 Restaurants in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American, Vegetarian, Healthy, Sandwiches
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations
Kamloops, Canada
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“not fancy, just good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

We took friends to breakfast here and were once again delighted at the service and quality of food. This place is not dressed up but does not disappoint. We ordered 4 different breakfast choices and everyone said they were very satisfied.

The service is great, with regular offers of coffee and water. The food came hot and tasty within 15 minutes of arriving at the restaurant.

The black beans on offer with one of the dishes were especially good and I will have then the next time Im in.

Located just off the downtown area the restaurant is convenient without battling for parking.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    22
    10
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Volcano, California
Top Contributor
284 reviews 284 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 127 cities Reviews in 127 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Hippies are alive and well, and eating at the Old Town Cafe. The food is excellent and reasonably priced, and the service is good. They even had a jazz duet (baritone sax, bass) on a Monday, at lunch no less, and the duet was very good. This place is a jewel.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“nice lunch, good food, friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We made a stop in bellingham, from our journey back home to whistler. we had lunch at the old town cafe and ate the daily special.

The food was pretty good, a big portion and about 10$ per person. I think that's a very good price. The service was friendly, fast and attentively. The menu has a lot of different choices. You can eat breakfast, soups, wraps and daily specials.

I definitely would go again if I would live there.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in Bellingham”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

This is our family's favorite breakfast spot in Bellingham. A ton of vegetarian and vegan options for breakfast and lunch. The service is usually pretty good. Get there early on the weekends to avoid the wait.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Love the Old Town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

This place is a great locals hangout and truly health conscious without sacrificing all the flavors! Try their potatoes with any meal, and make your own omelette just as you like. My absolute favorite is checking out their special board everyday, I am blown away by some of their worldy influences (Mexican, Indian, etc. inspired) Can get really crowded on the weekends, good to go earlier or later in the day, and their lunch options are just as good if not better than their breakfast. Try their awesome coffee cake too!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Town Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Old Town Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Town Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.