We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
4276 Guide Meridian, Bellingham, WA 98226-6476
+1 360-733-6286
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #59 of 392 Restaurants in Bellingham
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Langley City, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This restaurant is always busy but they run it with military precision. We were seated immediately and had our drinks within 5 minutes. The waiter was extremely personable and helpful with our selection. The food was excellent and a great price. We had the endless soup and salad.We will return.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    66
    24
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Campbell River, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Dinner at any of the Olive Garden restaurants that we have visited in Canada and the USA always deliver good food and this was no exception. The stuffed chicken marsala was fabulous. The service was good as well with our server being very attentive. The wait for our meal was very short. We will definitely return to this restaurant next time we are in Bellingham.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Top Contributor
276 reviews 276 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
“Always terrific”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Terrific place to eat if in the Bellis Fair area, blocks from the mall and easy parking. We came for lunch today but everything on their menu is a winner. All meals start with warm garlic bread sticks. The lunch special which is on until 4 pm is the Soup and Salad. Both offer unlimited refills. You can try all four soups if you want. All four are really good: Chicken and Gnocchi is easy to eat as is the Zuppa but it does has a bite with the spice, the Minestrone is very good as well, the Pasta E Fagioli is hearty...like a chili...my fav! The salad is simple and light...purple onion a bit powerful but can be picked out. fresh grated cheese ans pepper are always offered. Aside from good, consistent quality food there is a 25 cent house wine sample: red, white and blush. If you want to be a big spender go for the 50 cent special wines. Each is a couple of oz. ; you can do your own wine pairings! Lunch special, 20 oz glass of beer, three wine samples and tip for 25$ ...great deal. Restaurant is clean and quite large. It does get busy at lunch time but usually the wait is limited to a few minutes if just after the lunch rush. They do have regular specials that we took advantage of last visit. Basically a two for one: eat one here and take the other home. Kids menu is offered and they do have a dessert menu. We have only had white chocolate cheese cake...it was okay. Thank you Etta( our server)We will be back!!!! We did ask about the choice of back ground music...it is an Italian themed restaurant but the music is 'lounge' style...seems lt of place....

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops
2 reviews
“Busy Place - Good Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Very busy as it caters to both locals and neighboring hotel/motel guests. Service was great and the servers were very pleasant.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Thank God We Have Two Toilets”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

About once a year me and my man say to ourselves "Let's do lunch at Olive Garden!" And every time we regret it immensely. I don't understand why people even go here, I mean what the #&@$! Their food is so horribly substandard, I would not feed it to my dog. So, anyways, we went to lunch, had a wonderful glass of wine. We left the restaurant and had a whole afternoon planned, within 20 minutes we had to rush home, I am talking running stop signs, not yielding to pedestrians and running into the house. At this moment me and my boyfriend were thanking the lord himself the we have two toilets in the house, whew! Our day was ruined, we were bedridden for the remainder, I will say no more.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.