We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch special” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
4276 Guide Meridian, Bellingham, WA 98226-6476
+1 360-733-6286
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #60 of 393 Restaurants in Bellingham
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Vancouver, BC
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Great lunch special”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I don't actually like the Olive Garden much - the 'Italian' food isn't real Italian, the prices are generally too high, and the atmosphere is kind of like eating in a corporate lunch room - that said, they offer one of the best lunch deals: Unlimited salad, bread sticks and a choice of 3 different soups - Minestrone, Fagioli, and the super-delicious (and also super-calorific) Zuppa Toscana - all for $7.95. It's a steal!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    66
    24
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
kelowna
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cold< poor service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Always visit Olive Garden as we pass through Bellingham. Usually we have a great experience but the most recent visit was very dissapointing. The first table we were led to was in a little room that was like walking into an icebox, before even sitting down we requested to move closer into the reatuarant. Wasn't much better in there, we told both our server and another man walking around(manager). No one did anything, all other patrons were wearing their jackets as well so it wasnt just the area we were in. Food was good. Soup was out and being remade and we were told it would be a couple minutes to make....no problem...20 minutes later we recieved our minestrone soup and all 4 bowls were different levels in the bowl....weird??? Anyways Drinks Took forever...just not a smooth visit.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty Lake, Washington, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“As always.... awesome food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

The place was a little packed, making service a little slow as well but mostly great service. The food was great as always you can expect from an Olive Garden. A little expensive as well but mostly a great eat.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great consistent Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We like stopping at the Olive Garden in Bellingham however most times there are such huge lineups we don't wait around. The food is great but always busy.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Excellent Service -Tasty Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

It was lunch and we were pleasantly and enthusiastically greeted at the door before being quickly shown to a table. The waiter was fantastic and I could tell all the staff were cheerful, welcoming, and accommodating. Two people had the 2 for $25 dollar special. I had Minestrone Soup and Chicken Fettuccine. These meals all came with choice of soup or salad and lovely fresh bread sticks. The waiter asked if we wanted refills but we didn't as the first course was filling. The mains were so tasty and hot. We shared 2 mini desserts which were excellent. I would definitely return to the Olive Garden...even though the interior is getting a little tired and could use a redo. Cheers

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.