We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner & a show!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Koyoto Japanese Steakhouse

Koyoto Japanese Steakhouse
115 N Samish Way, Bellingham, WA 98225
(360) 756-0058
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #117 of 384 Restaurants in Bellingham
Cuisines: Japanese, Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Bellingham, WA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Dinner & a show!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Well, actually, it wasn't dinner, but lunch - but we still got the 'show'.
The table, which seats about 8 people, has the grill in the center, and the cook/chef comes out with your order and does his fancy show with all the cutlery while preparing your food. Very entertaining!

The food was excellent, and although somewhat on the pricey side, was still a good quantity - not too little, and not too much. We didn't leave hungry, but we weren't so stuffed that you had to roll us out of the restaurant :-)

A great experience, and we were happy with the meal & the service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    9
    6
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bozeman, Montana
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A great find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Traveling through Bellingham a stumbled upon this place. Time for dinner and was not disappointed. Great food and a good show at the same time. Had better fried rice but theirs was not bad. I will eat there again next time in Bellingham.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellingham
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fun, fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I really like Kyoto. The food is good, it's entertaining and its great to meet new people at the communal table. Our family enjoys going here because we can all be seated at one table and enjoy the show and each other.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Falls, Washington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“great fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

it a blast going here. the cook comes out and cook your meal in front of you, with a show. the food is always good. i have had better, but the service makes up for it.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Entertaining dinner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Fun evening out, the tables can feel cramped when the restaurant is busy.l Food is average, price is ok for the experience. If you have not been to this style of restaurant, you need to try it, especially fun for multi-generation birthday parties.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koyoto Japanese Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Koyoto Japanese Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Koyoto Japanese Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.