We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great find” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Koyoto Japanese Steakhouse

Koyoto Japanese Steakhouse
115 N Samish Way, Bellingham, WA 98225
+1 360-756-0058
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #129 of 396 Restaurants in Bellingham
Cuisines: Japanese, Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Bozeman, Montana
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A great find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Traveling through Bellingham a stumbled upon this place. Time for dinner and was not disappointed. Great food and a good show at the same time. Had better fried rice but theirs was not bad. I will eat there again next time in Bellingham.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    11
    6
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
bellingham
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fun, fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I really like Kyoto. The food is good, it's entertaining and its great to meet new people at the communal table. Our family enjoys going here because we can all be seated at one table and enjoy the show and each other.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Falls, Washington
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“great fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

it a blast going here. the cook comes out and cook your meal in front of you, with a show. the food is always good. i have had better, but the service makes up for it.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Entertaining dinner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Fun evening out, the tables can feel cramped when the restaurant is busy.l Food is average, price is ok for the experience. If you have not been to this style of restaurant, you need to try it, especially fun for multi-generation birthday parties.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Very good for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

This is our "go to" sushi place for a quick bite. Nothing fancy on the sushi side of the restaurant, but the happy hour menu is delicious, fairly extensive, and affordable. I haven't been on the hibachi side.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koyoto Japanese Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Koyoto Japanese Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Koyoto Japanese Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.