We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good enough to go off your diet for” 4 of 5 stars
Review of LA Fiamma Wood Fire Pizza

LA Fiamma Wood Fire Pizza
200 E Chestnut St, Bellingham, WA 98225-5003
360-647-0060
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 384 Restaurants in Bellingham
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Keller, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good enough to go off your diet for”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I don't generally eat wheat. But the pizza at La Fiamma is just too much for my weak will power to resist. So, I eat wheat when I go there! The crust alone is worth it; but the toppings make it a guiltless indulgence. I had the Brooklyn Bridge and my husband had the Finn. Others at our table tried other pizzas and all were unusual combinations done in a delightful way. I am sure that there are probably other pizza places in Bellingham that are as good as La Fiamma; but I haven't found them.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    53
    12
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“An Unexpected Joy of Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Looking for pizza in B'ham, used Trip Advisor reviews as a guide and found this joy of a place. Hospitality was excellent. Server suggested we order split pizza pies; the menu is so awesome/ unique my mouth watered reading it. We ordered 2 large pies, each pie was split with 2 different types, so we tried 4 different selections. All were great. The dessert was not ignored. The Smores tasted like a Smore that lives in Beverly
Hills: beyond rich. A geat place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dacula
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Interesting Place, Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We enjoyed pizza with wine and beer at this downtown Bellingham restaurant. The food was great, and we tried a local beer that was clean and delicious. Salads were also first rate.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Good quality, fast service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

The hardest part of eating here is deciding what to order!

We love the lunch special - an excellent salad with fig balsamic dressing and an individual 6 inche pizza for $8.95.

The desserts menu is awesome although we don't usually have room for them. The ones we have tried have been excellent.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Falls, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Everything Not Just Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Seriously, their salads are super yummy and big! Love the Chop. Everything else we have had there is delicious too. VERY inexpensive kids menu which makes dining out with the kids do-able. Worth the visit every time!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LA Fiamma Wood Fire Pizza also viewed

 

Been to LA Fiamma Wood Fire Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LA Fiamma Wood Fire Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.