We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chowder, Caesar.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Skylarks Hidden Cafe

Skylarks Hidden Cafe
1308 11TH St Ste B, Bellingham, WA 98225-7081
(360) 715-3642
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 388 restaurants in Bellingham
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
calhoun, GA
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Chowder, Caesar.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

My favorite light lunch would be a Caesar and soup. It just so happens to be one of the best combos you can get here. I wish I were in town to try out a cocktail and jazz when they have that going, but I will take what I can get since I only visit the area a couple times a year.

This is a great spot.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    48
    36
    18
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Washington
1 review
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We went here a couple of weeks ago with our friends from CA. We sat outside it was a beautiful day, they have a quaint little outside patio. The food was excellent! Everyone enjoyed what they ordered, One of our friend needs to eat gluten free, and they had gluten free bread for her, she was delighted. This place is a hidden gem!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Period Decore”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We liked the four eating area choices at Skylark. Out on the front street, in a dark bar/ library room filled with antique mirrors , downstairs in a sunny "breakfast room" feeling area or outside at the back. We chose from the dinner specials menu. The Mac and cheese was a hit with my elderly friend. Pork was tender but dinner plain. Pleasant staff. I think it would be a nice lunch break for anyone visiting for the day.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monument, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect & Charming!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed a very nice lunch in this wonderful establishment. The clam chowder is a must, and the egg salad sandwich was fresh and just like Mom makes. The service was just right; quick & friendly but ample time to enjoy the antique photos and historic atmosphere. Definitely recommend!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Delightful little restaurant whether you sit outside or inside.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Their salads at lunch time are filling and rich in ingredients. It is a nice quiet place to be and share a meal with friends. I had the Tuscan Salad which was served with good bakery bread. Very satisfying.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skylarks Hidden Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Skylarks Hidden Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Skylarks Hidden Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.