We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious hot sandwiches” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coconut Kenny's

Coconut Kenny's
2220 James St, Bellingham, WA 98225-4142
360-647-9273
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 333 Restaurants in Bellingham
Cuisines: Pizza, Sandwiches
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Abbotsford, Canada
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
“Delicious hot sandwiches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Cool surf side decor, tiki torches to welcome you in, and the most delicious hot sandwiches with melted cheese....zero calories, of course, but who's counting? Yum!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    15
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“all good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

absolutely nothing bad to say about this place. Get Da King Mahalo. Mac n Jack on tap. Hawaiian decor.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellingham, wa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Friendly neighborhood place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We go to the CC's in B-ham. The pizza is of a very certain type (thick, greasy, very good when fresh/hot, sometimes inconsistent). The place is popular with a mix of folks, which is nice. And they are very friendly. It's a fun place to have dinner and watch a ball game. It's decidedly not high-brow pizza. But that's not why we go there. (Oh, we like the wings also.)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, WA
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
212 helpful votes 212 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I hadn't been to CK's in a few years, so we decided to give it a try, based on recent reviews. We had one of their specialty thick crust pizza's which was surprisingly good. Nice environment, "island" music in the background, "island" decorations, and a Mariner's game on the big screen. After dropping off my restaurant rotation from my first experience years ago, this was a step up. We'll be back. Also, there is a new brewery a couple buildings down, it doesn't have a restaurant, but they encourage you to bring your food and sit there [indoor and outdoor seating]. You order the pizza at the window and they bring it to you. Pizza was delivered by staff and just plopped down on our table, no response to our "thanks". Could use a little bit of an attitude adjustment

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Oh lord this is good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Be careful this is a great place to eat if you like barbecue, and Hawaiian flavored food. YUM they have sandwiches that delight the flavor senses.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coconut Kenny's also viewed

 

Been to Coconut Kenny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coconut Kenny's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.