We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coconut Kenny's

Coconut Kenny's
2220 James St, Bellingham, WA 98225-4142
360-647-9273
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 331 Restaurants in Bellingham
Cuisines: Pizza, Sandwiches
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Bellingham, WA
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
213 helpful votes 213 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I hadn't been to CK's in a few years, so we decided to give it a try, based on recent reviews. We had one of their specialty thick crust pizza's which was surprisingly good. Nice environment, "island" music in the background, "island" decorations, and a Mariner's game on the big screen. After dropping off my restaurant rotation from my first experience years ago, this was a step up. We'll be back. Also, there is a new brewery a couple buildings down, it doesn't have a restaurant, but they encourage you to bring your food and sit there [indoor and outdoor seating]. You order the pizza at the window and they bring it to you. Pizza was delivered by staff and just plopped down on our table, no response to our "thanks". Could use a little bit of an attitude adjustment

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    16
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Oh lord this is good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Be careful this is a great place to eat if you like barbecue, and Hawaiian flavored food. YUM they have sandwiches that delight the flavor senses.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood Pierce County, Washington
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“FUN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Don't expect fancy, but you can expect great food, fun atmosphere and plenty of both. I had the Bar-B-Que Killer Pork sandwiches and should have stopped eating half way through but I just couldn't...it was that good. I left just this side of in pain from being so full but oh so satisfied. This was just my first time here. Now that a friend let this little secret out of the bag I shall return as I am in Bellingham about once a month. I took one of their paper menus so I can order ahead and have already added their phone number into my cell. Now just to decide what to try next......hmmmmm.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynden, Washington
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“There's just something about their pizza...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Coconut Kenny's has a 6" pizza that is just about as good as it gets. The atmosphere is very quaint, and prices reasonable. My wife and I have been to just the Bellingham restaurant. Of course, when I first visited CK's, that was the only one there was. They have expanded to Ferndale and Mount Vernon, I believe. And if I'm not mistaken, the original owners have sold the business to new owners, but the food is as excellent as ever.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Very good pizza. Kinda has a hawaiin vibe inside. There's a pizza with pulled pork on it! The most delicious creation ever!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coconut Kenny's also viewed

 

Been to Coconut Kenny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coconut Kenny's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.