We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coconut Kenny's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Coconut Kenny's
2220 James St, Bellingham, WA 98225-4142
360-647-9273
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 389 Restaurants in Bellingham
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Bellingham
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Very good pizza. Kinda has a hawaiin vibe inside. There's a pizza with pulled pork on it! The most delicious creation ever!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    12
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Reminds me of the great pizza they served in the 70s.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We used to be able to go to taverns in Seattle and order these great pizzas loaded with toppings. Coconut Kenny's is the closest thing we've found to those times. The crusts are slightly sweet and the toppings are delicious with a wide variety of both traditional and unusual pizza toppings. Though I've never tried their sandwiches, I have friends that rave about them (they also are on a sweet bread). Their large pizza doesn't look huge, but it can fill 3 or 4 people. The Bellingham restaurant is very small, so don't go at rush hour. Try the Sedro Woolley or Ferndale locations if you have a big crowd.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine, Washington
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great pulled barbecue pork sandwich”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

My husband & I frequently stop here for a quick lunch. The barbecue pulled pork sandwich is huge so we split one; it's a hot, tasty inexpensive lunch.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynden, Washington
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Years-Long Customer : Love It”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

I've been eating here since the restaurant on James Street was the only one in existence, and was run by the original owners. The pizzas are just out of this world. There is something in the sauce that makes it very sweet. I don't know if it is pineapple juice or what, but it is sensational!! The atmosphere is very cozy, and they have Mac & Jacks on tap! The only thing this place lacks is WiFi.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndale, Washington
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Much improved”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

I have reviewed this before and did not give them a favorable review. I like their new location in Ferndale. Their salads are still needing some attention. Why can I not find a decent place to get a salad in Whatcom county.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coconut Kenny's also viewed

 

Been to Coconut Kenny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coconut Kenny's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.