We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pulled barbecue pork sandwich” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coconut Kenny's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Coconut Kenny's
2220 James St, Bellingham, WA 98225-4142
360-647-9273
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 387 restaurants in Bellingham
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Blaine, Washington
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great pulled barbecue pork sandwich”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

My husband & I frequently stop here for a quick lunch. The barbecue pulled pork sandwich is huge so we split one; it's a hot, tasty inexpensive lunch.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

73% Recommend
    15
    11
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lynden, Washington
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Years-Long Customer : Love It”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

I've been eating here since the restaurant on James Street was the only one in existence, and was run by the original owners. The pizzas are just out of this world. There is something in the sauce that makes it very sweet. I don't know if it is pineapple juice or what, but it is sensational!! The atmosphere is very cozy, and they have Mac & Jacks on tap! The only thing this place lacks is WiFi.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndale, Washington
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Much improved”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

I have reviewed this before and did not give them a favorable review. I like their new location in Ferndale. Their salads are still needing some attention. Why can I not find a decent place to get a salad in Whatcom county.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, WA
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Hidden away”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Primarily a burger place, it's a small out-of-the way spot with a loyal following.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington, United States
2 reviews
“Yummy white pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

I love, love, love their white pizza! Decent prices and great Hawaiian atmosphere. Good place to go with friends to hang out or catch up.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coconut Kenny's also viewed

 
Bellingham, WA
Bellingham, WA
 

Been to Coconut Kenny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coconut Kenny's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.