We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pulled barbecue pork sandwich” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coconut Kenny's

Coconut Kenny's
2220 James St, Bellingham, WA 98225-4142
360-647-9273
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 332 Restaurants in Bellingham
Cuisines: Pizza, Sandwiches, Delicatessen
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Blaine, Washington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great pulled barbecue pork sandwich”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

My husband & I frequently stop here for a quick lunch. The barbecue pulled pork sandwich is huge so we split one; it's a hot, tasty inexpensive lunch.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    16
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lynden, Washington
Level Contributor
98 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Years-Long Customer : Love It”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

I've been eating here since the restaurant on James Street was the only one in existence, and was run by the original owners. The pizzas are just out of this world. There is something in the sauce that makes it very sweet. I don't know if it is pineapple juice or what, but it is sensational!! The atmosphere is very cozy, and they have Mac & Jacks on tap! The only thing this place lacks is WiFi.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndale, Washington
Level Contributor
38 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Much improved”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

I have reviewed this before and did not give them a favorable review. I like their new location in Ferndale. Their salads are still needing some attention. Why can I not find a decent place to get a salad in Whatcom county.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, WA
Level Contributor
162 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Hidden away”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Primarily a burger place, it's a small out-of-the way spot with a loyal following.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy white pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

I love, love, love their white pizza! Decent prices and great Hawaiian atmosphere. Good place to go with friends to hang out or catch up.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coconut Kenny's also viewed

 

Been to Coconut Kenny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coconut Kenny's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.