We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Favorite of Mine” 4 of 5 stars
Review of El Rinconcito

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
El Rinconcito
2416 Yew St, Bellingham, WA 98229
(360) 647-9055
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #103 of 389 restaurants in Bellingham
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Lynden, Washington
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“A Favorite of Mine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

I believe it is actually El Rinconcito II. This is a little hidden gem I visited a lot when I lived in Bellingham. It is pretty plain and basic in terms of decor, but if you're there for the food, you won't be disappointed. The prices are fair, servings generous, flavor quite good, and service always good. I've eaten here many, many times, and have never left disappointed.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

70% Recommend
    8
    9
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Mexican in Bellingham”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Don't go anywhere else for Mexican in Bellingham. Great food, very reasonable price, friendly service. Down side, it is in the ugliest strip mall in Bellingham. Don't judge the town by this strip mall. Horrible looking from the outside, looks like you are going into a shoe store. Once inside it is pleasant and clean. Service is almost too quick. Don't go here if you want to linger over dinner. Entray's apperar in about 90 seconds!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful service and great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

This little place has been in Bellingham for quite some time...we have been visiting for over 10 years. The owners really go out of their way to make you feel at home. Wonderful place for a family dinner. They have great, fresh food and service is always above and beyond!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Friendly and delicious.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

I love these guys. In a strip mall next to a 7-11, a typical mexican restaurant motif. The food is consistant, hot plate of the standard fare. I have been going there for about 10 years and they always remember me~even if it has been a year and ask of my Mom and kids. Family run and so sweet.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great food friendly family service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011 via mobile

My favorite place for mexican food love the owners

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to El Rinconcito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Rinconcito, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.